The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Slominski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Slominski?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

best dermatologist I've seen

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Appointment was on time! She was efficient and thoughtful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2015

She ran right on time! Did not have to wait. She cleared my problem. Recommending her to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

She found a growth she was concerned about and convinced me to remove it. I am so glad she did because it turned out to be cancerous. She saved my life. I am so grateful to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

She was prompt and spent a long time with me evaluating my condition. She was able to clear my problem, when I had seen 2 dermatologists prior to her without any improvement. I recommend her to all my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Best doctor I have ever had. She will get results!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go

Posted on May 21st, 2013

Had to give a rating or it wouldn't let me post my review. But in all seriousness, I would give her a BIG FAT ZERO! She removed a large bleeding and oozing mole from a friend of mine and NEVER SENT IT TO THE LAB FOR TESTING. Needless to say, one year later my friend was diagnosed with Melanoma. 2 years after that, my friend died. If you make the decision to see her, I beg of you to ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS request a copy of the lab report!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

I have seen Dr. Slominski and the other providers in the office. I can honestly say she has always addressed any concerns I have had in a friendly manner. She is very nice and always made me feel like my short time with her was well spent. Thank You Desert Dermatology.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Moh's Durgery

Posted on April 20th, 2011

I had Moh's removal of a basal cell that was more complicated than first anticipated. Dr Slominski was informative, professional and empathetic as we went through the testing and surgery stages. It turned out to be a long day, way beyond the normal close of business. My recovery was painless and uneventful. I'm very happy with everything.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow

Posted on January 5th, 2010

Holy cow, i'm gonna try to do this w/o using obsceneties... So My Insurance company told me to go to her, so I called to set up an appointment, just to be told extremely rudely that they were not taking new patients until 9 MONTHS LATER!!! Now I have to drive to San Diego because noone else takes my insurance around here. Not entirely sure why noone around here takes Tricare, they sure do take advantage of the freedoms that we fight for them.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2009

She is the worst dermatologist I've ever visited in my life. She did not even make eye contact with my skin problem until I insisted that she LOOK at it! The doctor was more interested in practicing her spanish with her nurse than in my case. She spent a whopping 3 minutes with me and made me feel like I was taking away her precious time.They also scheduled my appointment 4 months afer I called, and 2 weeks prior to my appointment, they re-sheduled it.ANYWHERE ELSE is better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Slominski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.