ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Troyan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Troyan?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

She's the best - plain and simple.

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best of the Best

Posted on September 7th, 2016

I have been involved professionally in Medicine for over 50 years. It is rare to meet a doctor who is so dedicated to good care, patient outcome, and the patient having an excellent understanding of the diagnosis, and options available. In addition, Susan Troyan has a wonderful, calm bedside manner. She makes her patients feel they are the only thing on Dr Troyan's mind at this time. She a great mentor for young doctors to find their priorities and lead a life in medicine that finds them being the advocate for the patient, not the bottom line of the hospital. She is a tremendous asset to the organizations she chooses to associate with and to practice at. Her personality is such that you totally trust her helping you make decisions!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR!

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

GREAT doctor! Only complaint is that because she is SO GOOD getting an appointment can be less then easy, and promptness is hit or miss at best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Susan Troyan is top notch in many ways....her skills as a surgeon have left me with almost absent scarring, her compassion and concern are excellent, and she goes above and beyond what my experience has been with other medical professionals in my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on March 17th, 2012

She excels in her speciality,always professional and very caring.I appreciated the "team" approach. I knew when I met her that I had the best.I will always be grateful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

carol johnson

Posted on May 11th, 2011

This will sound crazy, but Dr Troyan made a surgical mastectomy a good experience. I never knew how important a caring surgeon was. In fact I thought that was an oxymoron! Dr Troyan is the best of the best. She diagnosed me correctly (misdiagnosed at first), told me exactly what was needed, helped me find the plastic surgeon, was always available to me. Beth Israel Deaconess has a great system for cancer patients. Very caring. Never left to fend for yourself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor!!

Posted on June 9th, 2009

I have had excellent care from Dr. Troyan, especially during my surgeries to remove a cancerous breast tumor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Troyan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.