The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Yelich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Yelich?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2013

Had an excellent experience from beginning to end. She has performed two serious surgeries on me with superior results. Her skill and bedside manner were the best I have ever encountered. Surgeries have improved the quality of my life. Pain was minimal and managed with safety and integrity. I would hope if my children ever needed a delicate surgery, they would have the great fortune of being in the hands of Dr. Yelich.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

If I ever need another surgery I will choose Dr. Yelich. I felt very confident and informed about the procedure and very well cared for afterwards. Dr. Yelich's and bedside manner was excellent. Thank you so much for getting me through what could have been a very scary time in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL

Posted on August 12th, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better surgeon! When it comes to the skill, bedside manner, caring and knowldege Dr. Yelich is the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on November 21st, 2012

I would and have recommended Dr. Yelich to many. The area needs alot more surgeons who takes the time and cares about you as a person and not just a pt. as Dr. Yelich does.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Dr. Yelich is one of the best surgeons I know. The staff is a little difficult to tolerate and since St. E buying out most of NKY I think it is beginning to effect the practice of Dr. Yelich. It's like you are a number instead of a person. Overall, Dr. Yelich is the best in my book. Just overlook the staff and the St. E politics.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on April 21st, 2012

Excellent in all categories...Bedside manner, patience, understanding, diagnosing, operating skills! Receptionist are not the nicest but are tolerable esp.once you meet Dr. Yelich.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

When I was diagnosed with cancer I had no idea that I would find the most caring surgeon who would stand by me during my battle. Dr. Yelich did 3 surgeries on me and she did a great job all 3 times. Her caring, expertise and bedside manner is exceptional. Cancer is hard to beat buy mine was made easier by having a great surgeon who cared and had exceptional operating skills. Thank You, Dr. Yelich.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

Should not be allowed to step foot in to a hospital. Let alone a operating room. The worst experiance I have ever had and never want anything close to it again!!My opinion should NOT be allowed to opperate on ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never been a person to leave bad comments until now...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Yelich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, KY.