The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susana Leal-Khouri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susana Leal-Khouri?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Couldn't be happier

Posted on December 18th, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised to be taken into the exam room almost at the exact moment of my appointment. The Dr. came in within 5 minutes. Checked me over, gave a diagnosis, called in a prescription which I got notification from my pharmacy that it was filled within 10 mins of leaving the Dr's office. My condition has improved immensely in just one week. I'm very pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dermatologist

Posted on January 21st, 2015

No follow up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Don't go. She literally spent 2 minutes in the appointment and didn't even look at my problem closely. She told me see you in two weeks to get my money for an extra appointment. I am NOT going back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY Unprofessional.

Posted on September 17th, 2012

I made an appointment with her for two reasons: I had a rash on my face and some other spots on my arms that looked like mosquito bites but they were permanent. She gave some skin products to put on my face for the rash. On the follow up appointment, I had to wait for an hour in the waiting area and then like 20min inside a room waiting for the doctor to appear. When she came in she followed up on the spots in my arms and asked what had happen to me on the face. REaLLY???!!! that was the first reason I went to her: to cure the rash on my face and she asks what happen to your face. That was very unprofessional. Also, she just kept giving me different lotions for that rash and none of them worked.Every time I saw her, she only saw me for like 5 minutes and then left. Most of the time I was with the assistants that did nothing but look at the computer. That same day there were like 5 patients waiting outside and 3 of the rescheduled do to the long wait.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

house wife key biscayne

Posted on May 6th, 2010

very pleased with dr leal khoury beautiful office

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

flower shop coordinator

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

after medical visit dr was compacinaly enough to help with patient problems with death of mother.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dermatologist

Posted on April 21st, 2010

I went in for my visit thinking I had skin cancer. After my consult Dr. Susana Khouri told me that it was not and explained why. Good knowledge!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susana Leal-Khouri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Key Biscayne, FL.