ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susanne Prather Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susanne Prather?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2016

She is rude, pushes you to go for a c-section, and will racially profile you! Just because I am Asian, and Asian women are more prone to it, she said I "will" have gestational diabetes (I didn't). And when I refused to go ahead with elective c-section she was verbally abusive, insensitive and aggressive about her false beliefs and opinions. And, all this while she has no children of her own!! Needless to say, I would give her a negative rating on manners, empathy, and life experience. The one star is for passing her medical degree (a miracle in my opinion). The other doctors in the practice are great. Just make sure you are assertive that you don't want to work with Lashgari/Prather.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Excellent OB! Walked me through my first pregnancy with patience and understanding. Love this while practice and the care they show to all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

I love Dr Lashgari! She is very thorough. At times she can be very quick but she'll always address any questions you have and will spend extra time with you when you need it. Dr. Elliott is fantastic as well!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2013

Dr. Lashgari is a great doctor. She does not have a sugary sweet bedside manner, but she is direct and thorough, and has provided me with excellent referrals. The appointments are easy to make and the office staff is very courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2012

I had my annual OB appoint this morning and my Doctor Lashgari who decided to tell me if we wanted another baby we should do IVF or could terminate after the 20 week ultrasound in order spare us from a "future ordeal." Our last child was born with a cleft. Then stated she was raised Catholic. I am really offended. It's hurtful for someone to less value on the life child who isn't viewed as "ideal". Sometimes the outside world is so quick to judge.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2010

Took her time explaining. Very nice, didn't seem to be in a hurry. Staff followed up and were concerned when I didn't answer promptly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susanne Prather is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.