The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susheel Atree Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susheel Atree?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Dr. Atree is a superior doctor. He has been my doctor for 14 years. Dr Atree can be counted upon to resolve all of your medical concerns in a timely and professional manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love going to Dr. Susheel Atree...for yearly check-ups

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

I've been going to Dr. Susheel Atree for over 4 years now and I love his bedside manner and interest to spend time talking to me. Yes, he is way busy and sometimes an appointment is only open 2 months out, but I use him for annual check-ups so I just schedule them ahead of time. For emergencies and immediate care I go to the emergency room at a hospital or Dr. Urgent Care. They cost more but in an emergency, you want immediate attention.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hands down the best in class

Posted on October 7th, 2013

I have zero complaints against Dr. Atree, his team of doctors and staff. Another amazing doctor is Rosa Messner. Who I like to see when Dr. Atree is out of the office or on vacation. They all give me the adequate time an tentative to my needs and concerns. Again, best is class in my book!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Atree's scheduling process is broken. No apparent concern for well being of patients

Posted on September 30th, 2013

If you can ever get in to actually see Dr. Atree, he is very pleasant and professional. However, due to the fact that Dr. Atree is not "full time" in this office - it is next to impossible to schedule an appointment with him for a sick visit. The past two times my son has been sick and I called first thing in the morning for a sick visit appointment, i have experienced a nightmare with his scheduling process with the end result being that Dr. Atree had no appointments. I find it difficult to understand how they have an option to press "1" for appointment today (sick visit) yet there is never any appointment available even when calling early morning. The process is terribly broken and the staff does not return voicemails left requesting a sick appointment. The impression is that Dr. Atree does not have concern for his patients and has over committed himself. My son has had to go to Urgent Care both times. Due to never being able to see Dr. Atree when it's needed - my son is establishing with a different doctor. What good is a doctor if you can never see him/her when you need them?

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2013

Dr. Atree is the best doctor I have ever worked with. He's caring, compassionate and thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on December 19th, 2011

The staff is excellent and Dr. Atree is very kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. I would reccomend him to anyone who is in need of a skilled diagnostician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent follow up and clear explanations

Posted on December 10th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Atree is extreamly knowledgable and compasionate

Posted on December 8th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Excellent physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susheel Atree is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.