The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzanna Boka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanna Boka?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Dr. Nokia is a great doctor in my estimation. I usually feel better after the visit simply from the consultations and the simple conversation . She has always hit things "right on the head" and she sends on to a specialist that takes care of me. I am very pleased with her as my primary care physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I miss you Dr. Boka!

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

Dr. Boka was a port in a storm for me when I became her patient. I had heard good things about her and was very glad to find out for myself those good things were true. She fixed me up and put me on a treatment plan that was what I needed. For years she helped me and I have searched her now just because it has been difficult finding new doctors top make me as happy as I was with her. She referred me to her husband as a pain specialist and he kept me going. When they moved to NY I missed them very much. You would be fortunate to be accepted as a patient to either or both. Thank you both for helping me AND my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Suzanna Boka

Posted on September 15th, 2014

I'm very happy to finally find a doctor who is unrushed and takes time to listen and understand your problems. This, however, means you'll sometime wait longer if she is with another patient. I've also found Dr. Boka a very caring and knowledgeable doctor and I'm very surprised by a couple of the other negative reviews online. Readers of these reviews should understand that Dr. Boka's practice also specializes in "Pain Management" and, as such, is probably subject to scammers and addicts. No doubt these people are upset and vengeful if they don't get access to the drugs they were expecting.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good Dr and poor bedside manner

Posted on February 1st, 2013

I was a patient of Dr Suzanna Boka, and she is very cold, she does not have good bedside manor. She is disrespectful in how she treats her staff, and should retire soon! She does not like if you do your own research on the diagnosis she gives you and if you ask her about the treatments she get mad and has her staff call you and tell you that if you dont trust her to go some where else. She needs to under stand that this is not the way of American people, we have the right to get second opinons and ask questions about our health and the care being provided. Do not go here I would recommend again this.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Dr Boka is an excellent doctor. She is patient and knowledgable. She will go out of her way to help her patients. I have been going to her for medical care for several years, and am very happy with her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzanna Boka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.