The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzanne King Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 15 Comments

2.0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanne King?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Dr. Kings staff is rude and poorly informed about HIPPA and other patient rights issues. Dr. King has made the most money of any Psychiatrist in town from the talks she gives for Pharmaceutical companys. Unfortunately, many of the drugs are for BiPolar illness which she diagnoses a lot and then prescribes the drugs the companies sell for this, and for which she gets speaking fees.

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Dr.

Posted on March 27th, 2017

I like her a lot. I have ADHD and OCD. She helped me get better. I did not like her workers.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really listened

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Dr. King spent time learning about me and how my Bi-polar was effecting me. She got me some helpful medicines that didn't make me sleep all the time. I'm really going to miss her and wish her luck with her new practice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Going to Dr. King is one of the worst medical experiences I've ever had. Staff is not friendly, the waiting room is dirty, and you'll spend forever in there. I always ask for early morning appointment to avoid the tendency of doctors to get behind. I have always waited over 45 minutes to only spend 5 minutes with the doctor. A doctor who is unfriendly and doesn't listen. This is the 1st review I've ever written for a doctor because I feel that strong about how poor of an office this is.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find A Different Doctor!!!

Posted on March 9th, 2016

She is rude, unhelpful and DOES NOT listen. She was also extremely rude to my spouse during couples counseling. Even I was appalled and she took my side (I was the one in the wrong btw)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on December 20th, 2015

Not compassionate or friendly. Didn't take time with me or really seem to care.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time.

Posted on August 6th, 2015

As noted in the other reviews, she always runs late (1 1/2 - 2 hours every time). There is always a huge amount of (repetitive) paperwork at every visit. The same paperwork every time. She types on her computer throughout the appointment and rarely looks at you. I have absolutely no confidence in her and find her beyond rude. Only went to her because my previous doctor retired and I had to scramble for a new one. If you can get an appointment with anyone else, go there instead.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save yourself and go somewhere else!

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

She is rude, disrespectful and completely unprofessional. Not only did she fail to help my loved one, she made the issue worse! There is a reason she has no waiting list and we learned it the hard way: (

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Worst experience ever!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Never on time, she spent 7 minutes with me....thats it. She spent the whole time typing on the computer. Did not talk to me about my issues at all, she wasnt interested. All she wanted to do is put me on meds. Very rude. Dont waste your time with her

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You are the worst Dr. in the history of medicine!

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

Take heed current or prospective patients! Dr. King is not a good choice and will not help with you mental health issues. She's more concerned with herself and truly has no care for patients. ZERO out of 4 stars!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2014

She's my psych, love her!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzanne King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.