The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Svetlana Ten Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.7
  • 19
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 30

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Svetlana Ten?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Highly unprofessional!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Bad manners, unprofessional.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

to the point, know her stove, you see the result specialy when you are a diabetic like me and my family, with the omnipod, always there when you need her, text massaging for any quitions or concerns. love our dr

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Dr Ten is not professional, how can you trust an endocrinologist if she is obese herself.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Dr.. Ten only cares about money. My advise to get a sec on opinion after Dr. Ten's visit, or simply DO NOT GO TO Dr. Ten!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Her!

Posted on August 8th, 2014

After reading these reviews I have to laugh. My wife and I found her very knowledgeable and caring. We saw her for our children when she was part of the hospital and again recently when she opened her own private office. Yes, seeing her through the hospital was terrible, I don't blame her, the hospital did all the scheduling and canceling of appointments. And for the lady who expected test results over the phone - What doctor gives tests results over the phone? No One. That is why you have follow up doctor appointments. You got busy for three months? Don't blame her. We followed Dr. Ten's instructions, had tests and bloodwork, had our children take the medication as instructed and we came to ALL our appointments. Our children are feeling so much better. I recommend Dr. Ten especially now that she has a private office. By the way, we texted her questions on the medication and she answered!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and irresponsible

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Dr. Ten is extremely irresponsible. She consistently cancels appointments. Most recently she cancelled 10 minutes after confirming the appointment for "a meeting at the hospital." Her hours are completely inappropriate for a pediatric endocrinologist, she is only available during school hours and just after. When you are able to see her she rushes and her accent makes her very hard to understand.

Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look for a doctor elsewhere!

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

As a young woman with thyroid problems, i feel like she took me as a joke. All she did was constantly send me for blood work and then just read back the results. She didn't explain anything to me or my mother unless we asked. I went to her numerous times and she kept putter me on a higher and higher dose of hormones, yet i was still getting many symtoms. I was extremely tired and i was gaining weight; she pretty much told me to suck it up and work out. end of story. I do not recommend her. Her staff is rude. She's only in for the money.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Svetlana Ten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.