The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Swarna Manian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Swarna Manian?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Waste of time

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Seeing her for medical issues is a waste of time. She does not explain anything, is cold and detached. Why did she even become a doctor? I would not recommend her to any of my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring Dr.

Posted on July 12th, 2016

She is an uncaring Dr. looking only for the money. She wanted to do X-Ray, when obviously my finger was not broken. I had smashed my thumb in a door and all I needed was for her to release the pressure build under the nail due to the blood. She refused to do it, because I did not agree with having a X-Ray! I will never use this facility or group again and I will tell everyone who will listen.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT BE LATE

Posted on November 5th, 2015

I had a 230 pm appointment that I had set a month or two beforehand with Dr Manian. I called and explained that I would be running about 15 mins late due to traffic. I arrived at 241 pm. I was told by the office staff that I needed to arrive at least thirty minutes prior to the appointment. This was never explained and when I offered to show them the text confirming my appointment time I was told that their other policy was that I would have to reschedule if I was more than ten minutes late. This is an example of how not to run an office. I will not be returning.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ever in the medical field

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Excellent service and listens responsibly. Dr Manian is not practicing medicine for just the money. She is interested in her work and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2014

appointments always on time very prompt when I am in office very courteous staff always been accurate with me office manner is really great definitely spends time with me and answers all question always follows up if something was wrong

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Swarna Manian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.