ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sy Rabins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sy Rabins?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

You want Dr. R. as your doc!

Posted on December 21st, 2016

He's the best. Unfortunately, I've had numerous health challenges, so I've met numerous healthcare professionals. Dr. Rabins is in the elite group of top flight doctors. I believe his proactive, thoughtful approach to my health plan has saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Dr Rabins is a good, solid, knowledgeable Doctor who treats you like a friend not a patient. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. Plus he supports the 2nd amendment of the Constitution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Recommend Dr. Sy Rabins

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Dr. Sy Rabins is an excellent dr. He tells you like it is and doesn't sugar coat anything and takes the time to explain everything in terms you can understand! He doesn't make you feel like your problems or conditions aren't unimportant and he listens to what you tell him and really cares about his patients! I was without insurance and Dr. Rabins didn't even charge me for my visits.. what other dr. would do that for a patient? He is very caring, patient, and understanding and even gave my husband and I his cell phone number. Dr. Sy Rabins is the best doctor I know and I would recommend him to anyone! Won't ever go to another dr, as Dr. Sy Rabins is the BEST!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2011

TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommond Dr. Sy Rabins

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

Dr. Sy Rabins is an excellent doctor. He is VERY thorough and explains everything to you in terms you can understand. He is very direct and to the point. He is very accurate on his diagnosis and very professional. He makes me feel very comfortable at his office and takes the time to ask me if I have any questions and makes sure I understand his treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Sy Rabins to anyone seeking a great, proficient, excellent, knowldegeable doctor who knows how to treat a patient. He is straight to the point, with no sugar coating. He cares about me as a person and I am not just another patient to him. I can call him any time of day or night and he will be there. I would never go to any other doctor!! He is a bit more casual, but it makes his patients feel more comfortable and unlike most doctors, he actually sits with me and makes me feel like he has all the time in the world to spend with me and doesn't make you feel like he is waiting to go to the next patient. I highly recommend Dr. Sy Rabins!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

DR. Rabins likes to tell you like it is. He will take the time to explain the situation and your problem until YOU understand it. He makes a great quarterback when it comes to analyzing other doctors' visits. He has a more casual attitude, but, I think that is becuase he wants you to feel comfortable, I sure do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally - A No-Nonsense Doctor

Posted on March 19th, 2009

Sy Rabins is an excellent Doctor, who is also efficient. Some may find him a bit brusque, but not I. His diagnoses are excellent, his treatment plans good, and he is well thought of in Sarasota. I'm sure those who want constant hand-holding will prefer others, but for me, Sy Rabins fits the bill. I learn more about my condition in 5 minutes with him than in 30 with other physicians. I give him an extremely high recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2014

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sy Rabins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.