ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sydney Crackower Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 11
  • 5
  • 8
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sydney Crackower?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

He's been my family doctor for 23 years

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Im able to get an appointment when I need one. He's knowledgeable about what ever I'm there for. I have been very satisfied with the treatment from Dr Crackower. Staff is great too. Also like that a real live person answers the phone when I call.☺

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!!

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Dr. Crackower has been my doctor for the past seven (7) years and has rendered fabulous medical assistance. He is a no nonsense doctor. If something is REALLY wrong, he's the doctor to go to. If you're "doctor shopping" for pain medication(s) ... he's the WRONG person to go to! I have nothing but fabulous things to say about Dr. Crackower.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

upset no longer takes insurance

Posted on July 16th, 2014

I have been going to him for a few years and during that time I was told that he could only issue one pain medication now and the latest is that he will no longer take insurance and each office visit will now cost $150. Now I have to find another doctor and I pray I can find one that is caring and takes insurance and can help me!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2014

I have never written a review before, but this Dr. was so bad and rude to me. The first couple of months I saw this dr. he made me cry on every visit.I told him my shoulder hurt, and he said "tell someone who cares" Later after going to another dr. I was diagnose with a complete rotor cuff tear and had surgery. Even going there shortly after surgery for pain meds he acted like I was faking my surgery. I have also had several neck surgeries and surgery on the other shoulder. I saw him for 2yrs. for pain meds, I found if I didn't say anything during the office visit, then he didn't make me cry.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time and money.

Posted on January 18th, 2013

Horrible bedside manor. Absolutely NO concern for patients. More concerned about money than your well-being. Has an in-house councillor who will refer you to Dr. Crackower; and here's the kicker: He is Dr. Crackower's significant other. Had I known this fact, or how Dr. Crackower treats his patients, I would never have gone.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Physician!

Posted on July 7th, 2012

He is a very kind, and caring physician. He will take the time to explain medications and conditions IN DETAIL, and in a simple to understand manner. I have been seeing Dr. Crackower for over 2 years now, and have had nothing but a positive Doctor/Patient relationship!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Don't waste your time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sydney Crackower is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.