ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sydney Spiesel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 26
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sydney Spiesel?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Dr. Syd spends time with my child and talking to me about any concerns with her health. My daughter feels comfortable speaking to him about how she feels. He has been her pediatrician since her birth. As a teen, she refuses to go to anyone else. He is knowledgeable, up to date on both care and prevention as well as having many years of experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING!

Posted on January 21st, 2016

I went for second opinion Dr Spiesel spent at least an hour with my son and I going over every single detail of everything. I finally found a Dr who took my concern for my son seriously and help me walk through the steps I need to take to manager what was going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Love this practice would not trade it for the world.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatricians!

Posted on May 5th, 2015

I went to this group as a child and now my children are going here. They are very pleasant, down to earth and very convenient. It is always easy to contact them 24/7 with any issues and both my children love them because of how kind they are. I would recommend them to everyone with a little one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent, knowledgeable, professional

Posted on October 13th, 2013

I have taken my children to Dr. Spiesel for 17 years, they are grown now. He is an excellent pediatrician. Put my kids at ease, they trust him and like him. I trust him and like him even though he kicks us parents out of the room when the kids are grown teens. He is excellent at diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Wonderful office and practice !!!! Outstanding care !!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2012

This is the BEST pediatric doctor and office! Dr. Spiesel is incredible. His staff is knowledgeable and kind. Highly recommended!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr. with caring Staff

Posted on December 9th, 2011

Dr. Syd has been my son's pediatrician since birth. He's a wonderful, compassionate doctor. He always takes as much time is needed during appointments and is thorough, yet always warm and caring. His staff is also wonderful. They have always been very prompt, courteous and helpful both over the phone and in person. I highly recommend this doctors office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Dr. Sydney Spiesel is perhaps the best pediatrician on the planet. Thank you Sydney.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience

Posted on November 10th, 2010

They always make us feel welcomed every time we're there. Their extremely prompt with appointments and always helpful with any questions I have. I enjoy their pleasant manner and are very professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring, wonderful pediatrician

Posted on April 26th, 2010

We have been fortunate enough to have Dr. Spiesel as our pediatrician since our three children were born--two are now adults. He is a wonderfully caring, concerned and well-informed practitioner whose judgment we have come to trust 100 percent. Clone him! We need more Sydney Spiesels.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sydney Spiesel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, CT.