The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Hasan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.5
  • 24
  • 5
  • 9
  • 6
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Hasan?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Slow Service

Posted on May 12th, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Hasan 6 months ago. He has missed 3 of my scheduled appointments. I have only seen him twice and had to wait 3 hours to see him on one appointment. He has yet to diagnosis my issues. Real nice guy but very frustrated with the level of service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

great expression of knowledge and findings; very thorough

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Neurologist

Posted on July 26th, 2016

spent additional time to explain my diagnosis in terms that i could understand. very professional and sincere.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Every time I go there, I wait at least one hour, last time it was 2 hours.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't go back

Posted on September 6th, 2015

I really liked him when I started going. He even called to see how I was feeling and adjusting to my meds. I am a seizure patient and needed my medication levels checked after changing my dose. Over time he seemed to change and not on top of things. I learned to call staff to see if he was there yet when I had late morning appointments. because he was always late. There was one time he doubled my dose from 150mg to 300 at one time after changing neurologist and research he should have never upped it more than 25mg at a time. I also ended up in the hospital with toxic levels of meds. This wouldn't have happened if he would have checked my levels. I liked him as a person but don't trust him as a doctor. His office was not open a good bit of the time and calls would go to answering service . It was not possible to get refills during those times or staff to call back.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Dr Hasan was a very good choice. His staff was very nice and he explained everything I needed to know

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in the Business!!

Posted on April 21st, 2015

After suffering a minor stroke, I was referred to Dr. Hasan by my primary care physician because I was not satisfied with the diagnosis of another neurologist. During my visit, I found a well-kept office, a professional staff, and an EXCEPTIONAL neurologist. How refreshing it was to meet with a very knowledgeable, personable, and humble physician. Dr. Hasan put all my concerns to rest. I am confident that I am in wonderful hands!! He is AWESOME at what he does and I highly recommend him to anyone seeking QUALITY care. Thank you Dr. Hasan!! There was some wait time, but he was well worth it!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!!

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I went to Dr. Hasan for a second opinion just to make certain of my problem. He was very thorough. He took his time to review my Heath concerns as if I was his only patient at the time. I would highly recommend Dr. Hasan to anyone! I was so impressed with his compassion and dilligence to help me get better! Staff was just as friendly and professional as he was. Clean & nice office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!!

Posted on April 15th, 2015

I think that Dr. Hasan and his staff are wonderful people. I must admit you do have to wait at times but it is well worth the wait. Dr.Hasan is a very smart doctor. I'm glad that I'm his patient. I know that I am in totally good hands..

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Deport Him

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

His office is a disgrace. Has uneducated, untrained staff, overbooks patients and he takes in the drug companies before seeing his elderly sick patients! Although, he can be friendly enough, like most physicians these days, he does not perform a thorough examination. His office is frequently closed and one is "lucky" if it open 2 days during the week; they are never available! Totally disgraceful and inhumane.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

I have been under the care of Dr. Hasan since 2009. He has been very professional, with a great bedside manner. He actually takes the time to listen to you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr is never in the office staff is not helpful!!

Posted on July 30th, 2014

He diagnosed me and then ran out if refills. Then was never in the office and wouldn't call in meds that u just couldn't stop cold turkey without getting extremely sick. Had to go to my pcp to get my meds that he was suppose to have filled for me . I gave him the benefit of the doubt and tried to see him again and what do you know same crap happened again!!! I would not recommend anyone to see him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Hasan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.