ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syllette King Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
25 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syllette King?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Easy money

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Excellent emergency care

Posted on August 20th, 2013

I was on vacation in Orlando and was experiencing heavy and continuous bleeding. Her staff got me in right away to see Dr. King. She was confident, knowledgeable and understanding of my predicament. She prescribed an immediate fix and recommended follow up once I got home. I am grateful for her expertise and for her immediate response to my urgent need. Her staff is compassionate and caring and very supportive as well. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She shouldn't be a doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2013

Don't go to this doctor, she treated me horribly and she wasnt able to help me at all, she should be ashamed of herself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL & UNETHICAL!!!

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Dr. King was sloppy during my PAP, she did NOT have an assistant with her while doing it. Did not even tell me what she was doing while she was doing it as other OB/GYN's do. Was unethical getting into my personal life. Then when I asked about the Mirena (since I had done research online), she said it only qualified for monogomous marriages?!! What kind of assumptions are these? This is the FIRST and LAST time I go to this doctor. She was too quick and did not even answer my questions thoroughly. I filed a complaint with the appropriate entities. Please do NOT waste your time!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2011

I came to Dr King because my regular doc was on vacation...after doing the urinalysis..I was diagnosed with uti...I could have went to reg doc..but I had other gyn issues also...I got scrip for uti and she sent culture to the lab...long story short...Dr King is a money doctor..wanting to make appointments for services that can be taken care of at time of visit....my lab test came back and I she refused to tell me unless I made an appointment...I asked if the diagnosis required a prescription..she said yes...I told her to tell me the diagnosis and call in a prescription...she refused citing hippa law...I told her she was the doctor and I'm the patient she could tell me my diagnosis...she repeated hippa law...I told her that obviously the diagnosis is not life threatening since it only requires a prescription...she refused...I then told her that I thought she was a money doctor...she said I would not get the results unless I made an appointment..I told her to relay the results to my primary care physician and I'll get the prescrip/diagnosis from her....

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2011

I am fed up with this dr. I was off birth control for 1 week because she didn't respond to my pharmacy's request after the receptionist told me to have my pharmacy send for a refill. When I went in for my exam, she refused to give me a rx for birth control, stating I had to wait until my next menstrual cycle, make another appt, and come in for a pregnancy test. I am not sexually active at the moment. When I questioned her why a pregnancy test would differ after my next menstrual cycle, she became very hostile and stated according to HIPAA guidelines, she must do a pregnancy test at the time of writing the rx for birth control, "not two weeks before, not two weeks after.." as if I'm an idiot. Well, that's funny because I know HIPAA from working in the medical field and I can't find any information supporting what she told me. She is never on time, even when you are the first appt. Once I waited for over 2 hours. I would like to file a formal complaint but I don't know how/where.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syllette King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.