The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sylvia Hargrave Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sylvia Hargrave?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on October 30th, 2015

I went to see Dr. Hargrave as a second opinion for my cataracts and I couldn't be more pleased that I did!!! Unlike other Ophthalmologists that agressively push for surgery Dr. Hargrave recommend ed that I wait until my vision is actually impared. How refreshing to see a doctor that puts the patients interest and well being first!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two thumbs up!

Posted on October 28th, 2015

I visited Dr. Hargrave for the first time last week and I'll definitely return for my long term eye care. Dr. Hargrave is extreme knowledgeable and friendly and her staff is curteous and friendly. The office is fabulous and it looks more like a art gallery than a medical clinic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally recommend! :)

Posted on March 7th, 2012

I went for annual appointment. First time seeing Dr. Hargrave. Great Doctor,gave me as much time as I needed for discussion questions; also a wonderful staff. Hats off to Jonathan the optician, he did a fantastic job in helping me pick out my glasses. KUDOS to all of you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and will not return

Posted on January 26th, 2012

I went to the Hargrave Eye Clinic based on several positive reviews I read online. It is a beautiful office, but I found Dr. Hargrave to be entirely unprofessional. She scared me by telling me how absolutely "horrible" my eyes were (repeated it twice) and that I was going to lose my eyesight if I did not stop wearing contacts. I did what she suggested and returned a week later. She immediately asked me if I wanted surgery for my chalazion. What?? I don't know? Tell me more about it, please! I met with the office Optomitrist and she gave me conflicting information about my eyes and said that I could wear contacts. I finally got frustrated after $125+ (with insurance) and told the two doctors they needed to speak with each other. For a doctor to scare you, immediately jump to possible surgery without telling me more about my condition, prod me toward lasik and then tell me she "didn't believe me" when I told her the truth about my daily contact wear is unprofessional and terrifying. I am an intelligent person, I ask questions about my treatment and I want to know all my options. I don't want to feel like my doctor is not acting in my best interests. I would absolutely not recommend Dr. Hargrave.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr Hargrave diagnosed my eye problem immediately. She and her entire staff were very courteous and professional. I have recommended her to the rest of my family for all eyecare services. Excellent experience.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sylvia Hargrave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.