ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Sylvia Lam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Sylvia Lam?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

very good doctor that you can trust

Posted on March 21st, 2017

very good at listening and clear explanations

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!!!

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Fast, easy and a healthy baby

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Excellent. My kids always get better after seeing Dr. Lam, also great nurse.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she has worked pretty good

Posted on February 10th, 2017

She has time to attend us when we need her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!!

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Dr lam always make sure my son gets better when he is sick. The staff in the office always makes you feel welcomed to Dr lam's office. Staff is always smiling and she is the best too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's really good.

Posted on February 4th, 2017

She is very kind and funny. Overall a good person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Very plesant

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever!!

Posted on January 17th, 2017

She does not deserve any star at all. Very rude and unprofessional. I can't believe anyone would goes to see her. When I am requesting information for my workers comp. case. she was screaming at me in the phone. She is also many Chinese restaurant owners friend. She has mostly Chinese new immigrant patients. She is taking advantage of those Chinese people. I have never seen any doctor as impatient and rude as her. Especially if you are injured at work, DO NOT make an appointment with her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful DR

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Office was very clean. Me and my son waited only about ten minutes. Dr.Lam was very efficient and straightforward. We will definitely be coming back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will come back

Posted on February 12th, 2016

I have been to this office on three different occasions and am very happy that I have found Dr.Lam. She is very personable and an attentive listener. The wait time has also never been that long especially compared to other doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

We've seen Dr. Lam for our 2 kids now for years. What's great about her is that she is practical and to the point about facts: re our kid's health. She is always attentive and listens and responsive when you need her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good dr.

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Dr.Lam is very patient and gentle. She has a happy demeanor which puts my kids at ease. She is proactive and when we had unusual issues she would run tests to rule anything serious out. I would recommend her to anybody. Others who I know who see her also appreciate her care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Sylvia Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.