The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Talia Sotomayor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Talia Sotomayor?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Dr Sotomayor is a great doctor. She explain everything we need to know about my daughter's illness. She is very kind and supportive.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional, horrible service

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Dr. Sotomayor double-booked us with another patient, so it took a while for her to see us. When she arrived, she was in a rush. First, she hadn't reviewed our records/file beforehand, so she was confused about which patient she was treating and what the reason for our visit was. Furthermore, she was unwilling to answer questions, didn't listen to or take into account our replies or concerns, and she literally had her hand on the door anxious to leave toward the end of the appointment. Also, she didn't put us in an exam room, but needed to use some of the equipment there. So she asked the other patient to step out of their exam room, took us into it, said "Don't touch anything!", and when we left the other patient's room, she promised them that we hadn't touched anything. Needless to say, we won't be returning.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Dr. Sotomayor is the BEST of the best. Like others have said, she will explain to you exactly what you need to know in as much time needed. She is not about seeing a patient in 10 minutes to check them off her schedule, she is committed to the patient and their family and let me tell you, that works! There are two pulmonologists in my area, but will drive 5+ hours to see her. I hope the hospital knows what an incredible and enormous asset she is to them. Dr. Sotomayor excels in every area and I owe the good health of my children to her. Thank you!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

We drive 3 hrs one way to see her. She has been the best doctor by far. After bouncing from doctor to doctor with no help, she helped us to figure things out, our child has lung problems in addition to others and she started the ball rolling on helping us figure out the rest. She is patient, will explain to you things so that you can understand, and if she doesn't know, she WILL find out. She has the best personality and manner with kids. And if she needs to take a hour to explain, she will.She has done 1 surgery, and sent us to 3 other specialist, that my child needed! I can't say it enough, the best doc we have been to!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2010

EXCELLENT!!! Optimal Patient CARE!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Easily one of the BEST doctors I've been fortunate to interact with. Excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sotomayor

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

Unbelievable physician. She truly cares about the well being of her patients, and is fully willing to spend extra time with you to achieve optimal care and a thorough visit. She is not an MD who will ever say "20 minutes in the consultation, your time is up". She has a virtue of patience and a magnificent way with children. KIDS LOVE HER. We NEED more doctors like her!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Talia Sotomayor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.