ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tallapragada Shankar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tallapragada Shankar?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 19th, 2016

They were always friendly, provided good services. Dr. Shankar was always business like, but not rude. He is a dedicated doctor. He spent adequate time with me. I was very satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talks nasty to female patients

Posted on June 14th, 2015

My husband recommended him to me. He is diabetic and I have thyroid problems. I had been with my husband to his appointments with Shankar several times. He was always very nice and friendly with my husband. When I started going (husband at work) I always went alone. Shankar was always rude, abrupt, and nasty to me as a human being in general. Well, being thyroid issues, my husband felt maybe I was being too sensitive as he never treats him that way when he sees him. Shankar had told me my "symptoms were all in my head" when I asked him questions about an issue. Then he also went on a rant about how my other doctors (all female) didn't know what they were doing or talking about. He got angry because they were also running blood tests on me. His wife runs his office and is very unfriendly, but his employees are very nice. I VOWED to his staff that they would NEVER see me as a patient in their office again! He has still never spoken to my husband in the same manner. Bottom line, in my opinion, women do not deserve the respect that he gives to men.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO BED SIDE MANNERS

Posted on February 6th, 2015

My PCP gave me 2 endocrinologist to choose from. I chose Shankar. What a mistake. He snapped a me 3 times, told me I didn't know what I was talking about, and that another Dr. I had seen didn't know what he was talking about either. I told my husband I would give him another chance, but then thought, I wouldn't take my dogs to see him so why should I go back. I'm finding me a new Dr. and telling my PCP not to recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on December 30th, 2013

This Dr. is Horrible!!! My husband has been a type 1 diabetic for almost 10 years. Being new to Georgia he had to choose a Dr. based on reviews. He went to Shankar for a regular check up and mentioned some aches and fatigue. This horrible Dr. put him on Clonazepam (Klonopin). If anyone is familiar with this drug its part of the benzo family. A Dr. that would prescribe this medication without thinking twice about it should have his license revoked!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well qualified, no compassion!!!

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

I am a newly diagnosed diabetic, my pills have quit working! I went to see Dr. Shakar to get a new medicine. I am terrified of needles, he instructed me to give myself insulin! I have never given myself a shot, I got upset and he said give it to me I will do it! I said no and he started to speak in his native language at me! He was very upset at me! I never went back!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tallapragada Shankar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.