ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Patient

Posted on March 4th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Kannon's for about 10 years. At my visits she always takes her time to ask me questions of my concerns per visits. I never feel rushed or just another number. Dr. Kannon makes me feel like I am her favorite patient and my needs are always on the forefront.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please don't go to her

Posted on September 16th, 2015

She came 45 mins(exactly) for my appointment and haven't even apologize and after entering she doesn't even care about my concerns or doesn't seems like ...I never go back to her ....she is the first doctor in my experience who is very careless with her work....please go to someone who will make you feel comfortable and trustworthy

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2014

excellent doctor, will listens well, will recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinary, Compassionate Doctor

Posted on April 19th, 2013

Dr. Kannan has been my physician for many years and she is one of the most compassionate doctors I have ever encountered. She takes time with her patients and is never in a rush when she comes into the exam room. She makes you feel like you are the most important patient on her schedule and takes the time to listen, ask questions, and explain my various conditions, medications, and even counsels me on personal matters that could be affecting my health. She showed her compassion and care for me and my family when late one night after I had visited her earlier that same day, she called to check on me and to see if my very sick daughter was doing ok. She recommended my daughter come into the office for another visit so Dr. Kannan can assist her with the situation she was dealing with from a health perspective. No other doctor I know has called after hours and provided her number to be reached if something in our condition changed. We have not abused the privilege to contact her after hours but Dr, Kannan continues to reach beyond the 'norm' when it comes to patient care and provides excellent service to me and my daughter. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, compassionate, listening physican who is well versed in the latest medications and medical techniques necessary to keep my body healthy and whole. An Absolutely Extraordinary Physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always late

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Wrong diagnosis; always late for all appointments; not a very comforting person to talk to

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Dr. Kannan has excellent bedside manners. I just need for her to pay closer attention to problems that i tell her about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on February 27th, 2012

The doctor spent a lot of time with me, listened well to my problems and was very empathetic. Diagnosed my problem accurately. I highly recommend this doc to anyone. Staff was also very responsive and returned my calls in a timely manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need to be more professional

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Had to wait for loooong time on not one but with both my appointments for the Doctor to come in.Wrong diagnosisCreated unnecessary alarms in my mindOverall I will not go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attentive and good listener

Posted on October 15th, 2010

Pays attention to details and offers good solutions

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2010

Dr. Kannan has been my doctor for many years now. I trust her judgment completely and would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamilarasi Kannan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.