ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tamra Fortenberry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 13 Comments

2.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6
  • 5
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tamra Fortenberry?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

FIND A DIFFERENT DOCTOR

Posted on September 17th, 2017

If I could give her 0 stars I would. I had to switch doctors because mine retired and decided to give Dr.Fortenberry a try. She was AWFUL. I waited 45 minutes for someone to finally come in and then another 40 minutes for her to come in for 10 minutes and switch my birth control that I've been on for almost 3 years. She didn't explain anything to me and acted annoyed when I asked her questions. She didn't care at all and seemed like she was just snobby and rude. I guess her friends come on here and give good reviews because other places I've read she's HORRIBLE except for a few (very very few) good ones in the mix. Avoid her at all costs and find a doctor who respects your time and cares about your health.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible for LGBT folks

Posted on June 18th, 2017

Extremely rude, seemed really bothered by my LGBT status, acted like I was wasting her time after I'd waited for three hours for her to show up to my appointment ... I've had nothing but bad experiences with the clinic she works at, Matlock OB/GYN as well ... don't waste your time - find another doctor

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

I was a new patient and Dr. Fortenberry had me wait over a hour and 30min even though I came 45 min early before my scheduled appointment. My visit was a waste of time and effort and I ended up leaving due to the unacceptable wait. No patient should have to wait over a hour and 30 min to see their doctor. This was the worst first impression and I will not be back. I deserve a doctor who's more attentive and respectful of my time and energy.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and short with patients

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Waited 3 hours for a 5 minute rough gynecological exam ... total waste of my time

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sajah

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

didnt like her at all wasnt comfortable with her

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time patient

Posted on March 1st, 2016

An open and caring Doctor who spent quality time finding out what was going on and taking good care of me. She has taken care of me for years now, I was looking up her address when this form requested that I give her a review.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

I had a very bad experience with this doctor and the nurses. She diagnosed me with Trich but could not explain to me what it was. I asked several questions but she refused to answer and was smiling when this was a very serious matter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

She delivered both my kids! she an amazing doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Disrespectful Unprofessional!!

Posted on October 28th, 2013

This woman is very rude MY situation was sooo humiliating and tragic I cant really speak about it in details!! I wont go back to her! And the disrespect kinda grew gradually over visits w/ a slight rude comments leading up to my surgery. Then after my surgery and she got paid Her disrespect went waaay left! Im embarrassed and hate my that I had even had confidence in her have my questioning my decision making. Im going to another Ob gyn office so they can atleast check her work that she performed on me to make sure my surgery was atleast done correctly & professionally. And all these good comments on her must have been made by her friends cause I have looked her up on other sites and people have said the same thing I have have said. I wished I wouldve looked her up before going to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor!!

Posted on July 10th, 2013

shes a very nice doctor and is very knowledgeable! ive went to her two times and will be going for third time tomorrow (technically today as its now after midnight) and ive heard that her nurse quit a few months back so she mustve quit recently after i last seen her because i went about three months ago so ill have to see what her new nurse is like but i LOVED her old nurse! the first time i went to see the doctor she helped me undress and get on table because im disabled and am hardly able to walk and i was nervous as ive never went to a gynocologist before so i asked if i was gonna be examined because im a virgin and she put me at ease and said i wont unless i get to be 21 or have sex,whichever comes first. i had a couple questions last time i saw her that kind of went unanswered but otherwise shes a great person and doctor and i recommend that whoever sees my review go to see her and hope you get my same impression of her and recommend her to your family and friends!! :-) <3

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on November 20th, 2012

I love this doctor she really work with you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bring on the Care and hold the Tongue !!!

Posted on April 27th, 2012

I'm not sure who made the initial comments for this doctor. However,she has only been practicing for approximately four years, so thank your lucky stars that you probably encountered her at a stage where she was attempting to be impressionable. Her current bedside manner is AWFUL! She makes inappropriate comments and exudes an attitude that I believe most would find offensive. I have never been treated worse by a physician. She should keep the office staff though because they are probably the only reason that patients have the nerve to return!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tamra Fortenberry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.