The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tania Edwards Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tania Edwards?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Patience and kindness are well worth the wait

Posted on August 30th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. a Edwards for around 4 years and initially there were longer wait times but the amount of attention she shows is worth it, if she can help someone else the way she helps me than I'm ok with that. She's great on referrals and follow up appointments and will get you to the right specialist. The new staff are a joy in my opinion and they slip up but always make it right, there are some new things being implemented but I would say it's for the best so as with anything new there will be a few hiccups. Dr. Edwards is honest and open and I'm truly blessed to have found a physician that cares about her patients and has their best well being at heart.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terry

Posted on October 31st, 2016

She is very empathetic. Her staff has changed, but current staff are attentive and helpful. She arrived at the proper diagnosis immediately and the treatment worked very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Read Reviews and Judge

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Unfortunately, this doctor is overwhelmed and needs to join forces with a PA and other doctors before the business is totally ruined. The staff (from the office manager to the MAs) is really unprofessional and does not seem to understand that a doctor's office is not a party scene. Nothing about this office is what I expected.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2014

Dr. Edwards is a good doctor who cares about her patients. When a patient comes in with a problem she takes the time to listen to them and help them through this problem. I think that everyone can appreciate the fact that she cares and not just pass them along like an assembly line . I would want that treatment if I had a problem. As for the staff they are friendly and competent in their jobs and helpful to the patience.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great staff

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

Would definitely refer others to her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is unprofessional

Posted on February 1st, 2013

Unfortunately like many other offices, the staff is not well trained or thorough. Wait time was over an hour. Called during normal business hours and they do not answer the call, when too close to closing. PA is stillted, never saw doctor. Good luck here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tania Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.