ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tanya Lumpkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tanya Lumpkins?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Top Notch

Posted on January 10th, 2014

Dr. Lumpkins exceeded my expectations by asking the right questions as she listened very carefully to my concerns. She took her time and was very thorough when doing my examination. She also provided very clear and understandable explanations of my problems. When I left her office, all I could say was "wow"! What a relief to have a doctor that I can really trust to have my best interest at heart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor With A Great Staff

Posted on September 6th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Lumpkins for years. She's very patience and explains things when you don't understand. Any questions I have asked her, she's answered. She's a great doctor. I just wished she had more office hours available. Her staff is very pleasant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She should teach doctors about how to treat your patients

Posted on March 7th, 2013

I have recommended Dr Lumpkins to everyone who complains for a second about joint pain....She is incredibly thorough, but more than that, she EXPLAINS everything she is doing or thinking (even going so far as to pull out a book to show something to me). Be prepared for your first evaluation to take up to an hour or more. Although it sometimes results in back ups in the waiting room, She spends an inordinate amount of time with each patient, listening and doing whatever she thinks needs to be done. Because she works for herself, she does what she thinks is needed - instead of moving people along like clockwork so that they can see as many people as possible (like most medical offices do). The downside to this is that sometimes results in backups in the waiting room. But when it is your time to see her, you are glad for the attention and care. another plus is that when you call and give your name, the receptionist knows who you are (again, unlike most offices).

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2011

Seeing Dr. Lumpkins was a waste of time. Her examination was perfunctory, and her diagnostic skills are questionnable, at best. Her new patient form includes a question about religious beliefs, which I have never before seen on a physician's form. Not impressed by her or her methods.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tanya Lumpkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Takoma Park, MD.