The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tara Lawlor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 38
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tara Lawlor?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Very Satisfied

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Dr Lawlor was very attentive. Her staff is kind and pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go to another dermatologist!

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Don't bother. Go somewhere else. They have no integrity.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rip off - Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Go somewhere else! The 'doctor' (not sure I actually saw a doctor or an assistant) danced around in a very unprofessional manner and I was charged $265.00 out of pocket for the visit. That's not including the more then $1,000 my insurance company was charged for the 'procedures' which was just a few mole removals. I feel so ripped off by this practice and got no satisfaction from their out of town (Georgia) billing department or the office itself. Charge me what you accept from the insurance company ... $265.00 for an office visit is ridiculous, they couldn't tell me what it would cost in the office, I had to wait to be billed from their billing department.

Doctor's Response

Just to clarify, I, Dr. Lawlor do not presently work for the company you are referring to. I opened my own practice almost a year ago in Reading, PA and do not have any affilations with Family Dermatology or their Georgia billing department. Please note what doctor you did see (or not) and post accordingly. I understand your frustration.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

Friendly staff and very caring doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Dr. Lawlor is very thorough and has a wonderful bed side manner

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Lawlor's for five years now. There is not a better dermotologist around. She takes time to listen to your concerns, and is proactive with anything that needs to be treated. When my mother was diagnosed with Skin Cancer (by Dr. Lawlor), she would call and see how she was doing. I really do recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2009

Dr. Lawlor is gentle, very caring and makes you feel at ease from the moment you meet her. The nurses seem very kind and help you get over any fears you may have. If only the desk staff had some of charisma!!! !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tara Lawlor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.