The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Patel Tarak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Patel Tarak?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Amazing Doctor

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Have been seeing my child for years. Great Doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatric Pulmonologist/Asthma Doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Very nice!. He helped me understand why child child coughed so much. My son has been cough free for 4 months

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Asthma Doctor

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Great Doctor who can has great bedside manner. My son loves him. He has made his asthma so much better!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor diagnosis

Posted on July 29th, 2016

It turns out he works for the insurance company, not you. Was tested for infectious disease told was clear but two other doctors and tests showed positive

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad customer service and respond time

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I would not recommend dr. P. he is different in person and via telephone. when you call his office for concerns. His staff will try to brush you off. Then when you see him. He is like, why don't you call my office. Hello, I did and was told by staff just keep doing what you are doing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Patel Tarak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.