The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tarek Ahdab Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tarek Ahdab?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

He is the most knowledgeable, compassionate and genuine doctor I have ever encountered. He takes time and is very thorough in explaining procedures and outcomes. Finally, a doctor in whom you can totally trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doc

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Dr. Alahdab was simply the best cardiologist and physician we have met in our lifetime. His best quality is that he cares. He spent good time with us and he was able to fix my dad's heart in no time. We are so blessed to have come across him and we would recommend him highly. God bless him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great cardiologist

Posted on June 15th, 2013

I changed between too many heart doctors and decided to keep Dr Alahdab due to his attention to my problem and spending time going over them and even go beyond this to the personal level. I trust his care and bear a lot of respect to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2012

he was wonderful to my dad after his heart attack. he was the one source of confidence we had in the hospital. i loved him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2012

he saved my dad's life. thank you dr.Alahdab

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on August 8th, 2010

good heart

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2010

Dr Alahdab is a very bright and thorough Dr with an excellent bedside manner. He cared for my father over a three week period and was by far the best Dr we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. His communication style is outstanding and is completely dedicated to his profession. THank you Dr!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY GOOD DOCOTR

Posted on July 3rd, 2010

Dr alahdab is a very good. He explains in details and humble. His staff are very nice and welcoming. I am seeing him for the past year even when he relocated. I feel I know about my problem and I am involved in my medical care more than ever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

Dr Alahdab is a fine cardiolgist. He was so quick and he saved my life when I had a heart attatch in less than 35 minutes. He educated me in simple english about heart attack and my cholesterol problem. I feel I have control and knowledge about my disease, he spend time listening to my questions and answer it to the point.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2010

Dr Tarek was down to earth, explained in simple English what is heart attack mean, he save my life opening blockage in my artery with no delay, and helped me quit smoking after years of stuborness. He gave me hope to start a healthy responsible life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2008

great experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a good docotr to have

Posted on May 29th, 2008

he might look serious at the start but over time you realize how thorough he is and accurate in diagnosing your problem, be patient and give him time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tarek Ahdab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakbrook Terrace, IL.