ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tatum Tarin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tatum Tarin?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

DO NOT GO THE DR TARIN

Posted on July 7th, 2017

MY HUSBAND HAD A PROCEDURE DONE THREE WEEKS AGO. DR TARIN NEVER CAME TO SPEAK TO ME AFTER HIS SURGERY. I HAVE BEEN CALLING THE OFFICE FOR THREE WEEKS TO TALK TO THE DR ABOUT PROBLEMS HE IS HAVING AND HAVE NOT GOTTEN A CALL BACK. THE NURSE HAS BEEN VERY APOLOGETIC AND OFFERED THE PHYSICAN ASSISTANT TO CALL US...NEVER HEARD FROM HIM EITHER. TOTAL DISRESPECT!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stellar Physician Service

Posted on November 8th, 2015

I visited Dr. Tarin and the UPMC Mercy Department of Urology staff for a follow-up appointment recently. The office was punctual and nurses very courteous. Dr. Tarin is an excellent physician. He is incredibly intelligent, easy to engage, and dedicated to the best resolution for each of his patients. I will continue to visit Dr. Tarin at the UPMC Mercy Department of Urology and highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pittsburgh Top Doctor

Posted on April 16th, 2014

Dr. Tarin and his staff are absolutely fantastic. I have never had a problem scheduling an appointment, requesting a prescription refill, or having questions answered by the doctor. I appreciate the outstanding level of care Dr. Tarin always shows during my visits to his office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Prompt, and Courteous

Posted on April 16th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Tatum Tarin's practice at the University of Pittsburgh Physicians Department of Urology since 2012. I was referred to Dr. Tarin by another physician. Dr. Tarin has performed majorly invasive surgery and has handled all of my follow-up care and maintenance since my referral to him in 2012. I visit with Dr. Tarin at the University of Pittsburgh Physicians Department of Urology quarterly for routine surveillance including but not limited to lab work and examinations. Dr. Tarin's office staff is extremely accommodating to my busy schedule; and they are frequently able to reschedule my appointments based on my needs. Dr. Tatum Tarin is an extraordinary physician with whom I have much respect. He maintains a wealth of knowledge within his profession that, in my opinion, is second to none. Dr. Tarin has gone to great lengths to ensure I am adequately educated with regard to my diagnosed urological condition. He has also taken every step to ensure I am feeling my best; his office visits are thorough and his communication of pertinent information is clear. I work within an industry that requires I maintain strict physical standards established by a federal agency. I would not trust my requirement to meet those standards with anyone other than Dr. Tarin. I do not hesitate giving Dr. Tatum the highest in praise and regard as a world-class physician at the University of Pittsburgh Physicians Department of Urology.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tatum Tarin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.