ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teresita Alicea Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 34
  • 0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teresita Alicea?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

unhelpful

Posted on August 9th, 2016

If you make regular scheduled appointments with the doctor you will wait about 30 minutes after your appointment to see her. She is wonderful if you see her. If you make a call with any concerns the staff/nurses are not supportive or educated enough to inform you of how to take care of the situation you are in. Recently went to get my child vaccine but at the same time child was sick. Receptionist and staff refused to take a look at him. They said take him to urgent care because doctor is booked. Also in Spanish said "I"m going to put her at the end of the pile". Took 40 mintues to get him to see the staff for vaccine not even the doctor. No empathy at all. Cannot rely on the staff to help out. As a new parent you need a supportive staff. Maybe they should have said at the end we can let her see your child but you'd have to wait. Of course, I would have instead they just were unwilling to look at him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

she is the best.. my kids love her

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Excellent Doctor takes her time with every patient. She even speaks to the patient directly and also the parent making the child feel at ease.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on February 17th, 2014

choose a better doctor and staff. horrible service

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 19th, 2013

Always caring and friendly .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Horrible Staff and Appointments

Posted on March 4th, 2013

Dr. Alicea is a great doctor. Very compasionate and so good with the kids (especially the very little ones). However, you can never get a same day appointment which is very difficult when you have sick kids that require medical assistance. I've had to take my children to Urgent Care twice because she doesn't have anything available for that day. The staff is horrible. The lady that answers the phone is so rude and thinks she is doing you a favor by providing service to you. She never smiles and acts like you are bothering her. She doesn't care whether or not Dr. Alicea can see your sick child or not. Dr. Alicea, recommend you hire nicer staff and do something about your ability to see sick children on the same day. After nine months of having you as my pediatrician, I am sorry to say I am switching doctors.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait

Posted on February 15th, 2013

Dr T Alicea was my first child pediatrician till My child turned 4 years old, I moved and also insurance changed. She is very accurate diagnoses and always took time to thoroughly see my child. Now with my second child, different doctor, we been to them so far 4 times for a rash and my child still has the same rash for over 2 months. So you can complain about the wait to see Dr Alicea, but she always got it right the first time you had to take your sick child in. I don't have to wait, but I always have to go back over and over. And my child is still not right

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

concerned Dad....unconcerned staff

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Dr. Alicea is great if and when you can get in to see here. Appointments are tough to get, office hours need extended, but worse of all staff are rude and unknowledgable. Office manager runs the office like her own dictatorship with care for patients falling way below her need to follow her own established policies and procedures. Switching doctors after years of dealing with the front office staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor: Office staff is awfull

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

mom

Posted on September 10th, 2009

We have been going to this doctor for 8 years and have decided to switch. We like the doctor but, staff and wait time is terrible. Past 3 times, office overbooked, waited close to two hours to see doctor. Walked out after 1 hour and 45 minutes last visit, still hadn't been seen. They NEED to stop overbooking, get more help or extend their hours. WOULD not recommend this office!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teresita Alicea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.