The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Teressa Alexander Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Teressa Alexander?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2016

I would never consider seeing any other DR! She was fantastic when both my children were born and helpful with any issue that has arose since. I refer her to all my family and friends and they feel the exact same way!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

I have gone to Dr. Alexander for several years. She has never come off as arrogant or self serving in any way. The office was packed, I arrived prompted waited 15 minutes. Which I think is fine for a busy office. She didn't appeared rushed and made not comment on how busy she was. She is quick, yet very informative. She always takes the time to answer any questions. Even concerning other medical issues. I believe she treats her patients with the utmost respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yes, she is quick, but will take the time if you have questions.

Posted on March 5th, 2015

I switched to Dr. Alexander after a bad experience with another doctor and was very happy with my decision. Yes, she can be quick at times if you're just there for a routine appointment, but if you have questions or concerns, she'll stop at take the time to address them, and is very informative. She delivered my second child and I felt very comfortable with the way she handled everything. The practice runs smoothly and efficiently, and the nurses are really helpful on the phone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fashionista maybe .. Choice Doc I think not

Posted on November 30th, 2012

My first appointment , first time meeting her, She races in scarf, skirt and hair tossles flying, she rushes through my exam stating several times she has so many patients to see, as she is a very popular Physician, and a mentor to other Physicians on staff. I lacked trust and confidence in her after the fourth time she reminded me how important she is, I won't be back and have told my friends and family about her. She may be a "schnazee" dresser or fashioinsta, but that is all i gathered from my appointment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Female MD who treats non MD women like idiots

Posted on October 7th, 2011

I am an educated professional career woman, Dr. Alexander is an arrogant, insensitive person who may be suffring from some self esteem issues, as evidenced by her belittling of of other women who happen to be her patients. I had 1 appointment with her and will not go back, I have a new OB doctor. Women may have been having babies for years, but this woman (me) was having a baby for the first time and had some concerns that were not discussed. I dislike " know it all" behavior and conversation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cares about the whole person

Posted on August 31st, 2010

I just had my annual exam yesterday and was reminded again how thorough Dr. Alexander is. I just love going to her, even if it's not my favorite exam of the year. She has a great bedside manner and is professional while also using a sense of humor to keep the mood nice and light. She asked about my children (even though she didn't deliver them) and also encouraged me to get a tetanus (DTAP) shot because experts are anticipating a resurgence of whooping cough this year. She is also the first OB/GYN who ever showed concern about my blood pressure and who had me get a baseline cholesterol test (good thing, since it turns out mine was too high. I have since modified my diet and it has improved.) I think she's terrific. She cares about the whole person, not just her specialty.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Teressa Alexander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, IL.