ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Calcut Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Calcut Jr?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Went for physical, no routine blood work even though it had been over 3 years - fingerprick blood sugar and cholesterol. Had a new doctor shadowing him in room (without asking if I was ok with it). Poor physical exam (didn't even check thyroid ). Read questions from computer screen. After many years, this was my last visit to Dr Calcut, as I will be finding a new primary care Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible! Only gave a star because it's required!!

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Calcut 's partner Dr. Koby many times and liked him. Because I was a walk and Dr Koby was not in that day I got "stuck" with Dr. Calcut - I would have been better off talking to the pharmacists at Rite Aid. I would never use Dr Calcut again - He is just weird

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caution!

Posted on June 14th, 2012

I could never recommend this doctor. I visited his Urgent Care as I was desperate for a remedy to a lingering cold. The staff could not operate their equipment and Dr. Calcut wrongly diagnosed me with potential atrial fibrilation. He urged an ultimately unnecessary visit to Beaumont Hospital which resulted in needless medical bills. Think twice before trusting this person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Calcut keeps me focused on my health

Posted on September 25th, 2011

Dr Calcut is a kind and patient doctor. A visit with him always gets me back on track with taking care of my health. He get test results back to you quickly. The staff is great. I first met him 4 years ago. At the time his office was 10 minutes from my house, now it is 40 minutes, but I travel the distance because it is well worth it. I recommend him to anybody who wants someone who will listen to what you have to say and never cut you short.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring listener

Posted on August 28th, 2011

This doctor listened and wasn't quick to just prescribe a pill and move onto the next patient. He's very smart and thinks outside the box. I felt I could trust him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2010

He spent plenty of time listening and talking. He answered questions clearly and thoroughly. He never made me feel rushed. very impressed with him.My overall rating is 4 star, but the web site would only let me choose 3 stars as the highest rating -- obviously a glitch in the system.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Calcut Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fraser, MI.