ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Fan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Fan?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

No MUTUAL REPECT, no trust

Posted on October 1st, 2015

QUACK quack quack He has an adversarial approach to treating patients. He's kinda like a robot. He does not trust you, and you will not trust him IMO. As a result there is no mutual respect... you'll see. I suspect he had a difficult childhood. It's his way or the highway. AVOID this guy. You can do much much better IMO.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2012

Dr. Fan is wonderful. He is thorough, attentive, and always makes me feel like my health is a priority. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor diagnostician

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Half-assed physical, poor attenmtion to detail

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2012

He has a real charming personality. Unfortunately, he rushed through the physical and did not probe about potential problems. I want my doctor to be a great internist, not just a nice guy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

He went through the motions. Is really charming but my annual exam was cursory and inadequate. Followup phone conversations with he and his staff were disappointing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2010

Dr. Terry Fan is very knowledgeable he takes the time to listen to you and gives you a full in-depth diagnosis. He always takes the time to get to know you and seems to have a smile on his face all the time. He is a very friendly and a bright young doctor. Puts you at ease, listens well and gives very good medical care. Does not make you feel he is in a hurry, would highly recommend as a family physician. Does not hesitate to refer you to another physician if he feels it is necessary. I feel a young doctor with a great future in medicine, would highly recommend as a family physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Fan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.