ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Sherraden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Sherraden?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great Endocrinologist!

Posted on October 31st, 2017

I have known Terry for more than 25 years. He is a consummate professional and an engaged endocrinologist.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

After having surgery to remove a cancerous thyroid he never bothered to read the pathology report until 3 months later to tell me it had spread to my lymph nodes. This delayed by radiation treatment far longer than it should have been. Need I say more? I recommend you find someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

By far the worst doctor and staff I have ever dealt with

Posted on September 4th, 2014

I would give Dr. Sherraden and his office a negative grade if I could. The wait in the office is always over an hour. I've had appointments that they called and rescheduled for 6 months later. It's nearly impossible to get any of the staff on the phone or to assist with any issues. And they refuse to respond to refill requests from pharmacies. I've had to call every day for a week just to get someone to order a refill. If you are in need of an endocrinologist, please, I'm warning you, choose any other doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2013

Dr. Sherraden is by far the best endocrinologist. I have ever used. He has listened to me and really heard me which no endocrinologist has ever done before. He spends lots of time with each patient, thus the long waits to see him. I drive over an hour just to be a part of this practice. He promptly returns calls to patients himself. My type 1 diabetes is under much better control now. I owe it to this man who treats his patients with kindness and respect.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2013

This is a good doctor, if you ever get in to see him. Every single time I have ever been to this office, I have waited 2-4 hours. They will expect you to wait, plead you don't leave and even on occassion, chase you into the parking lot when you decide you have waited too long. I am in the process of finding a new doctor, this is completely ridiculous.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, awful office environment

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

I like Dr. Sherraden and think he is a very competent doctor. However, his office is truly horrible. I've had to wait for hours before being seen. There is rarely anyone at the front desk to check you in, so you end up sitting for a while before they even know you're there. And don't even get me started on calling in to speak to a nurse or even just schedule an appointment. You have to leave 3 or 4 messages before you ever get a call back. So, good doctor but a bad environment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on December 4th, 2011

I always have a long wait but I wouldn't trade him for the world.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

Long waits standard, but it's because he spends lots of time with eqach patient. He has my diabetes under far better control than it has ever been before.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I recommend you stay away from this doctor!

Posted on August 2nd, 2009

After taking 300mg of thyroid daily for over 30 years, this doctor lowered my dosage in 4 months to almost half . . . 180mg. This caused various low thyroid symptoms including twitches and pains in my neck. I had questioned why he had lowered my dosage 3 times. I thought that he should have been able to get the right dosage without so many changes. He just said it wasn't that easy.When I called his office and told his nurse I wanted to change from Synthroid back to Armour Thyroid that I had taken before seeing this doctor, she NEVER asked "how are you", "are you OK", "why do you want to change medications", or "what is wrong"!!!!!! After I called this nurse a 2nd time, I finally received a prescription in th e mail for Armour Thyroid 2 weeks later.NO ONE from the Doctor's office or the doctor ever called to ask what was wrong or if I was OK.It ultimately took me over a year to get my body and thyroid dosage by to normal!I recommend you stay away from this doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Sherraden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.