ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Watson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Watson?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

This doctor is a really good in many ways but really has a terrible temper, often screaming at his office staff in front of patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No problems

Posted on February 18th, 2015

I have never had anything but a positive experience with Dr. Watson. He knows his stuff and gets you well! He is very direct (which I like). His staff always follows up with you and refills of prescriptions are always handled in a timely manner. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rdsant

Posted on March 12th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Terry Watson for over 10 years now. I have to say he is very honest and does care about his patients. I like a person who does not beat around the bush. He has a great practice and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Service

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Dr. Watson is a no nonsense Dr that gets to the meat of the issue and tells the truth. He is always on time and conscientious with your time and for me that is important.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2011

I have seen a lot of doctors for my allergy problems. They all put me on so many medications it wasn't even funny after 6 months the problem was still there, no improvements whatsoever. I went to Dr. Watson and he took me off all the drugs that the so called specialists said I needed and put me on 1 medication, within a week my allergy problems were all cleared up. So in my opinion he knows his stuff and cares enough about his patients to actually get them to feeling better without draining their pocketbooks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get another doctor

Posted on June 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2010

very prompt! i have never waited when i have been in to see him. he is very matter of fact, but knows what he is doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant & Condescending!

Posted on October 1st, 2010

Dr. Watson seemed very arrogant and mean. Seemed like his time was FAR more valuable than treating me. Seemed nice on my first visit - but on my last visit he seemed condescending and I felt like I was an inconvenience for him?? Definitely getting a new doctor ---

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prima Donna

Posted on June 28th, 2010

He's hateful and mean to his staff in front of patients. He's become old, grunpy, and mean to his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left his office crying he was so rude

Posted on June 8th, 2010

I can't believe the visit I had today. He was wonderful on my first few visits. Slowly, I started noticing the way he was treating his staff. And now, today he treated me like that and worse. He was abrupt, and kept kept firing question after question at me, getting really irritated if I couldn't answer right away. He kept belittling me and making me feel stupid. "Well, I don't know what you expect ME to do about it! You come in here just expecting me to fix you...." when all I had done is mention some symptoms. When I started to tear up, he just said "Are you crying?! Why are you crying?!" I am definitely finding a new physician. On the plus side, he has always been really good about seeing you on the day you get sick and not overbooking himself to where he only sees pre-planned patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lost it

Posted on December 9th, 2009

I have been going to Terry for over 13 years and in the past year, sadly he has lost his compassion. "Get over it!" and "I won't help you!" were words that I thought I would never hear from Terry! My last two visits lacked empathy, that I am in search of a new doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Watson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.