The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Terry Weill Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Terry Weill?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Misdiagnosed by Dr. Terry Lister Weill

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Misdiagnosed by Dr. Weill from 1996 to 2009 when I left her for another doctor who properly diagnosed me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent practitioner

Posted on February 4th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Weill for approximately ten years. She is very knowledgable and caring. She returns phone calls very promptly and is very reliable. Even though I have moved out of Manhattan I continue to see her. When I became pregnant she took a lot of extra time to explain all med options, pros/ cons and provided me with several research articles to help me make an informed decision.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent psychopharmacologist

Posted on May 16th, 2010

Dr. Weill was the 3rd psychiatrist/neurologist I consulted after several years of battling a depressive disorder. She was able to pinpoint the problem immediately and start treating it effectively. She was extremely involved in monitoring medication type and levels and able to find a combination that has worked effectively for almost a decade now. I cannot rate her highly enough - she has allowed me to be a fully functioning member of society, is always responsive and returns calls within a matter of hours!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2009

Terry L. Weill has been my psychiatrist for 15 year.Although there are many fine psychiatrists in my geographic area, I find that the 70 mile round trip to her office are to my benefit.There have been times when Dr. Weill, or myself have been under the weather, but it is rare when she or I will cancel a visit.Her knowlege and care in her field of psychiatry, are superior. It is no wonder that she has been among the best doctors, voted by her peers to appear the Castle Connelly publication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Terry Weill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.