The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Affue Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.5
  • 26
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Affue?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Extremely satisfied

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I definitely recommend Doctor Affue , Extremely satisfied

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The rudest dr I've ever heard of/incompetent

Posted on June 7th, 2016

My father has been seeing this so called doctor for over two years and has not been able to fix anything!!! It's too bad my father has been wasting his time and giving his money away to be seen by physicians like Dr. Affue. Maybe that's why he's a doctor in El Centro and not in Illinois or San Diego, big cities have to compete so they have to be respectful and knowledgeable. I think I'm going to YouTube my fathers symptoms so I can help him myself, this doctor is worthless!!!! Go somewhere else!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2015

worst attitude for a Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Narcissist doctor

Posted on November 25th, 2015

The Dr. is a narcissist. 2 weeks after seeing this Dr. a authorization was supposed to be done and when calling about it, nobody had done a thing. The Dr. glares at you in the appointment and makes you feel like you are being interviewed by the Gustapo. Total Narcissistic Jerk. Avoid this Doc at all costs. Treats you like you are a piece of crap, not a patient.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got Narcissism?

Posted on November 11th, 2015

As a nurse i have worked with & been a patient of all types of doctors, Dr. Affue is arrogant, and speaks in a condescending manner if he feels the patient needs more than two minutes of his time. Be forewarned, if you want a doctor who has empathy for his patients go somewhere else.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on May 25th, 2015

Dr and staff was great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quality care

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Quality care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy patient

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Professional and understanding

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great care

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

I been a patient since 2007 Dr. affue and staff have always been courteous. I extremely recommend Dr. Affue, for so many years I was going around the valley and San Diego seeing Dr's to fix the urological problem I had, finally found Dr. Affue and have been ok and my problem never returned.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good care in valley

Posted on August 19th, 2013

Very good doctor , cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2013

I saw other negative reviews about Dr. Affue, but my experiance was exeptionally good. I did not have to wait in the office very long, and his bedside manners were very good. His staff are very friendly. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude would be an understatement

Posted on May 8th, 2013

I came to this office as a vendor and was treated more rudely than I have been treated in my 15 year career. The doctor and entire staff have no respect for people and make sure to reinforce your inferiority every chance they get. There is no excuse for treating anyone this way regardless of the fact that I am not a patient. As someone who has a birds eye view of every doctor in town this is an office I would be to never recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Affue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Centro, CA.