The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Bechrakis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

5.0
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Bechrakis?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Literally cannot praise enough

Posted on November 26th, 2014

This man was my pediatrician for 18 years. He saved my life on 3 occasions and did everything to keep me healthy. Including I remember (I was 7) when my parents brought me to him first as opposed to the hospital, there is that level of trust, he took me from their arms hopped in my parents' van and rode with me to the hospital. Many doctors would have called the ambulance and had them take me away. I owe this man my life, and as I am to become a doctor myself in 6 months, I have modeled how I treat patients after him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2013

Excellant bedside manner and accurate diagnosis. Definitely recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 29th, 2013

Dr.B, as we lovingly call him, takes care of my three kids. He is patient, kind, smart, and funny. I trust him completely with my kids' health. I am so happy we found Dr. B. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Dr. Bechrakis is a very kind and compassionate doctor. He recently began providing services for my daughter and I couldn't be happier. He seems concerned, listens well, and explains information clearly. I never feel rushed and am confident my baby is in good hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME

Posted on January 28th, 2010

Dr. B is the best doctor I know. He is there for the kids and makes them a priority. He calls to check on the children during non office hours. He has a great relationship with all of my children. He treats them as if they were his own.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2009

Dr. B was my sons third pediatrician before he was a year old! He was the first doctor to listen to me and my sons symptoms before making a diagnosis. Good doctors are VERY hard to come by but he is a great one! I would highly recommend him. He also was the first doctor to talk to me on the phone when there was problems. I didn't have to do the relay thing through his nurses. For parents of sick children, this is a great benefit. I would go back and forth with nurses up to 3-4 times before getting an answer before.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Doctor!

Posted on December 15th, 2008

Dr. Bechrakis (Dr. B.) has been my children's doctor for 13 years and he is the best doctor! He is always kind and caring, and it was so refreshing I received a follow up phone call from the Dr. office and it was actually the Doctor (Dr. B.) onthe phone, not one of the nurses. I cannot say enough wonnderful things about this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Bechrakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.