ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Coutsoftides Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Coutsoftides?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

I love Dr. Teddy

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

I first saw Dr. Coutsoftides back in 1988 when I was 15. I was very sick and so terrified of the surgery I was told I needed. He took his time and explained everything in a way a 15yo could understand. At that point in my life I had given up on ever getting well. I was no longer able to go to school or do any socializing at all. That's how sick I was. He gave me my life back! He is the best in his field, hands down. I know he is the reason I'm alive today!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!!!!!!!! The best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exellent compasionate doctor, art and science at its best!

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Dr teddy, is an awesome colorectal surgeon he truely cares about his patients , I had sigmoid recesion surgery in spring 2011 he gave me a new beggining and a new outlook , I have never met a doctor as compasionate as he is not to mention his staff . I went out of network from my hmo and basically was a cash patient dr . Teddy care so much about me but never about big $$$ signs he was very understanding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

My overall experience was horrible. He performed two satisfactory surgeries on me, accepted my timely monthly payments; when I lost my group medical insurance, refused to treat me further, (reverse the colostomy), without FULL CASH PAYMENT, up front! Horrible uncarring doctor. Pleasant bedside manner as long as the cash is flowing

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this is the only colon-rectal doctor i would ever trust.

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Dr. Coutsoftides takes care of his patients in every sense; physically, surgically, before and after care,state of mind, compassionate, patience and LISTENS! Dr. Coutsoftides and his staff, Adrian and Patty are incredible, not to mention his surgical nurse and his wound care nurses. I have been to other colon-rectal surgeons and I trust no one but Dr. Coutsoftides!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr. "Teddy". In addition to his high qualifications he is a warm and caring human being. He believes in getting to a problem and solving it. I am fortunate to have him as my physcian.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life!

Posted on October 28th, 2009

I was 15yo when Dr. Coutsoftides did major surgery on me, I am 37 now. He is truly the BEST doctor ever! Love him! He really did save my life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Dr. Coutsoftides is an outstanding surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Coutsoftides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.