ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Sgambati Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Sgambati?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Best doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Professional, thorough, knowledgeable and great bedside manner. Highly respected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Dr Sgambati is more interested in his tablet than his patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Dr sgambati is cranky and needs to retire, I don't appreciate the nasty remarks made about my 92 yr old mother when shes sick and admitted to the hospital

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Staff can be discourteous. Doctor helped me a lot and really seems to care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

I am a new patient. The office is friendly and I didn't have to wait long. I thought the Doctor did an excellent job. I will continue to see Doctor Sgambati as I was very comfortable with the experience .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2014

went into Dr.Sgambati's office for a routine physical. I had done reasearch on some health issues I have been having before my visit. I have been experiencing symptons for some time now. The Dr. Seemed uninterested and distracted from the beginning. It was like running through a check list. I felt embarrassed and timid. This is not how a doctor should make you feel. I bought up my concerns to the Dr. And he gave me a one sentence response that my mother could of told me. This about a serious quality of life issue with my body and my digestive system. He made no referral or offer of a referral to any other specialists. I took notice that he did mot make eye contact with me once. This was the worst expierence I have had with a doctor. I am not one to complain. This to me was inexcusable. I left his office worse than when i went in. In laimens terms he pretty much gave me zero medical advice and totally ignored my questions and thoughts. Very upset with this medical "professional".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2011

when I got a lime decease DR. Sgambati diagnosed me without a blood test having a tuberculosis, lost a lot of time waiting for a negative test result, only when I was partially paralyzed, and came with my own diagnosis, i convinced them I did not have a TB. In this area the first test with high fever, even a headache should be a test for a lime decease.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Sgambati is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paramus, NJ.