The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Staahl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Staahl?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Does listen to your needs and why your there

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sarah's is a Consistently professional Caring and Gifted Surgeon

Posted on September 6th, 2015

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Starship for years. I am 51 and my husband is 64. People are complimenting us all of the time about our appearance. We look completely natural, fresh and youthful. I have had biotic, e-matrix and fillers. My husband has had lipo, under eye bag removal and fillers. We completely trust Dr Staahl. Give him a try.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2014

This doctor is all about applying decades of medical and surgical experience to his patients' wants and needs. He is a real surgeon and a real physician able to evaluate his patients with knowledge and wisdom through years of training and experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!!

Posted on March 7th, 2012

They should have a 0 star...this is the worst surgeon in this area...possibly all of northern California...choose a facial surgeon exclusively for facial surgery and for other body parts why would you choose Dr Staahl... he was trained as ENT a million yrs ago and now does breast augmentations...not good!! I know from experience...chose him for surgery......BIG MISTAKE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2011

IM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS DOCTOR AND WISHED I HAD RESEARCHED MORE BEFORE LETTING HIM CUT IN OT ME... IT WAS A WASTE OF CASH I WAS TOLD. HE WANTED THE MONEY UP FRONT CAUSE HE KNEW THAT HE DOESNT CARE AND WAS AFFRAID WAS NOT GOING TO GET PAID... I WOULD NOT RECOMEND HIM EVEN FOR FREE..."

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Surgeon!

Posted on February 5th, 2011

Dr. Staahl ruined my nose! I was referred to him for deviated septum from breaking my nose. He was 1 of 2 on my insurance plan. I had breathing difficulties prior to him doing the surgery but far worse with horrible facial pain after he performed the so called repair work. Dr. Staahl took no responsibility for my pain, nasal collapse, CT scan facts and so on. This physician lacks skill, professionalism, communication and compassion. He is an Ear, Nose and Throat specialist who then went into cosmetic surgery...Check his credentials thouroughly on the cosmetic part. You may even want to think twice about non-invasive procedures also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lousy Doctor and his staff

Posted on January 5th, 2011

I am disappointed with the way this office conducts business. I was told the Red Light Treatment costs $400 which i paid before the treatment started. After one month of treatment, i barely saw any positive results on my face plus they tried to charge me an extra $40 after the treatment was over. They also slapped two missed appointment charges of $75 which both were cancelled over the phone. I am taking my complaint to the medical board. I've found out from his other patients this is something this office does all the time. Not a good professional ethic if you ask me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Staahl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.