ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodore Wu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodore Wu?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Doctor Wu's Surgical Skill Returns Excellent Vision

Posted on March 17th, 2017

After having experienced cataract surgery on both of my eyes, I can truthfully say that I am seeing better than ever. Although somewhat apprehensive about the surgery, Dr. Wu's skill and calm demeanor made the surgery go very well. I almost as good as I did over 50 years ago. Thank you, Dr. Wu.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Awesome experience with Dr. Wu & Staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on July 16th, 2015

Dr. Wu is encouraging, pleasant and reassuring in all encounters. He performed cataract surgery on both eyes with excellent results and I now have almost 20/20 vision, better than it's been in years. He makes sure you understand the process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Virgina Eye Institure is terrible

Posted on June 28th, 2014

I went to Dr. Wu based on the good reviews, I think he's a good Dr, but he is overworked and can't spend the time needed. I have multiple problem which makes reading difficult and the assistant that checked my vision didn't even examine me for reading vision, my script was the same as last year and I know it has changed. I had to pay $40.00 cash for this incompetent exam and don't trust it to pay out another $400 for a wrong lenses in my glasses. This is not the place to go if you want your vision checked.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, cautious and courteous

Posted on March 26th, 2014

A friend in Dr. Wu's office recommended him to me. My trust in him was well placed. He took the time to explain everything thoroughly, and most importantly, he took every precaution. My eyes were in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2014

My experience with Dr. Wu has been extremely pleasant. He is very patient, he explained every detail of the procedures I would receive and he answered all of my questins. He does not make me feel rushed or uncomfortable. After surgury, my sight is 20/20. I did not expect my vision to be this great after wearing glasses for more than 18 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Dr. Wu is not intimidating at all. He is extremely easy to talk to and is very thorough in explaining any issues dealing with your eyes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. wu

Posted on September 14th, 2012

he is extremely patient,kind and gentle. will take time to answer any question, goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. My experience with Dr. Wu was excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A thorough and professional specialist

Posted on May 12th, 2012

Dr. Wu explained my condition, my options, and possible consequences to me clearly and in language I could understand. He is pleasant, optimistic, and caring. I had had a previous cataract surgery with another doctor, but that was merely satisfactory. After Dr. Wu's surgery, my eye recovered to a quality of vision I had not enjoyed in 25 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2011

I like Dr Wu because I believe he genuinely cares. Unlike Dr. Wu, my former Eye Dr. never took the time to fully explain my ailment. I have only good things to say about Dr. Wu and his staff. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

early id of problem

Posted on October 19th, 2009

He caught a problem on my first appointment with him which had been commented on by the previous doctor, but never mentioned to me and never followed up. Dr. Wu not only told me about the finding and its significance, but scheduled follow-up testing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodore Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.