ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theodors Mengesha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 23 Comments

4.3
  • 48
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theodors Mengesha?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

Very Professional Neurologist

Posted on December 15th, 2017

Dr. Mengesha is the most professional physician I have ever met in my seventy six years. He is very dedicated to his profession as a neurologist and provided the best care that I have ever received. He takes the time to answer all of your concerns and explains all the options for your treatment. He makes you feel very comfortable when addressing your medical condition and treatment. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Patient:JAS

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great visit always

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Dr Mengesha always treats me with respect and listens carefully to my concerns

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mengesha is a great doctor.

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Dr. Mengesha is a great doctor. He takes the time to listen and answer questions you have. He seems to love what he does and offers solutions to help you minimize your risks of further medical complications. Great doctor, I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My neurologist

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Takes time with you. He is very knowledgeable and also personable. I like a lot!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

His PA did everything, he just signed off . Very little time spent with the Dr. Bad bedside manner,little compassion.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff slow but doc great

Posted on August 5th, 2016

He seems very competent and was very patient with my elderly mom. It is very hard to get appointment with him. Long time waiting on follow up. Like 90 days. Took 70 days to get appointment in Madison. I mailed paperwork priority early but mail room at his Huntsville office sat on it so it was not there when we arrived. Disappointed in that. But dr. Himself I did trust and like.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

He is a wonderful Dr. and friend, I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

This was a first time appointment for my mother, so I cannot rate the diagnosis or follow ups. The staff, from the people checking us in and out, to the nurses and assistants, were all very kind and patient with my mother.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

He makes me feel at ease. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Walking Miracle

Posted on August 27th, 2015

He saved my boyfriend's life. He calls him a walking miracle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

One of the BEST doctors you will ever have!!! I thank you so much doc!! You are the BEST EVER!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So far so good

Posted on June 30th, 2015

I've only been to see this doctor once. But I was pleased with my first visit. My first visit he ordered test. I was seeing one doctor who was trying to diagnose me with no evidence or test to prove otherwise. But my first impression of doctor mengesha is he is a good doctor who will do the appropriate test needed to help you find out what's going on. He made me feel very comfortable talking to him and he did not make me feel rushed talking to him and he actually listens and he explains things good so you can understand. His staff is also good very nice and patient. Again I've only been once but my first impression is he is a good doctor with a great staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theodors Mengesha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.