The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theophanis Pavlou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theophanis Pavlou?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Poor Office

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Dr Pavlou himself is wonderful and I would trust him 100%; The office is another matter. At my first appt, the office mgr burst in 3X to argue with the doctor. In addition, when I called to find out why my inhaler had not been renewed I was told the dr was on vacation and would renew it upon his return, I cannot c why another dr couldn't have renewed it. There is no personalization at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Didn't particularly care for some of his unprofessional comments.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2011

The Englewood office of this doctor is not pleasant however, the Emerson office is organized and courteous. Dr. Pavlou is caring, understands the complexity of symptoms and knows how to connect the dots when making a diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is a doctor?

Posted on June 28th, 2010

The doctor refuses to give the results of thousands of dollars of testing. He then has the balls to sue me for money I didn't owe him. After $500 in legal bills he hasbacked off his suit but still has refused tio give the test results.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Refused to see me after taking thousands of dollars in insurance

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Dr. Pavlou ordered tests and received thousands of dollars from my insurance. he then refused to see me because he claimed I owed his partner a balance from 5 years before. After both were paid in full, he sued me for the insurance discount t which he was not entitled to. It cost me $500 dollars to defend myself and he never gave me the results of the tests.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theophanis Pavlou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.