ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Benecki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 18
  • 1
  • 7
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Benecki?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Very comfortable experience

Posted on November 29th, 2015

I had a very comfortable experience and was very pleased with all of the staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the worst bed side manner

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Judgmental, rude, worst bed side manner. Made me wait for over an hour for something important (other people who came in after me went in) then finally had me go to the examine room, undress then wait another 20 to find out I didn't have to and I could just go into her office. I know others who have gone to her and switch because of her manner. My own mother had an issue as well. I can name three people she diagnosed with something and then upon switching doctors turned out they did not have what she told them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

worse bedside manner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The WORST

Posted on September 5th, 2012

This woman is the worst doctor that I have ever been to. Why does she work in the medical field if she can't stand actually being with patients. I wouldn't tell anyone to go to her or her practice and the other women in the office are just as nasty. She acts like she has no time for you while she is in the room with you, however, she is constantly behind the front desk talking with the other women that work in the office. She is not exactly gentle, AT ALL, and she is so condescending. She is the doctor, asking questions shouldn't get an eye roll or a sigh. I couldn't believe how different it was going to a new doctor once I switched to someone else. Someone who actually gives their time to their patients and CARES. Wants to make sure you feel comfortable and isn't rude.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST GYNO EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on October 12th, 2011

I had been having the worst pain of my life for months straight so I went to Dr Benecki as recommended by a friend. She did a VERY ROUGH pap smear ( I couldn't urinate without burn for weeks and my new gyno told me I had little cuts inside ). She told me the pain was "all in my head". After I found a COMPETENT gyno I was diagnosed with cysts, polyps, scar tissue, adhesions, fibroids and endometriosis. I guess it was NOT "all in my head"!! She was also cold and uncaring. I wouldn't wish her on my worst enemy!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold and Rude

Posted on March 25th, 2011

This was my first gynecologist visit so naturally I was extremely nervous. I was there bcause I had not gotten my period in 3months and knew I could not be pregant. When i got into the room, I started crying because I was so nervous. The nurse was very caring and understanding about my nervousness so I was put at ease a little. Then the dr. came in and I was nervous and crying again. I didn't expect her to hug me and have a little pow-wow, but a simple "It's ok to be nervous, tell me why" would have helped. Instead she acted very cold and seemed like she just wanted to get out of the room and onto the next person. When I asked her questioning about what she was prescribing me, she rushed to answer the questions so I couldn't understand them and had to ask again. She also kept inching toward the door and opened it while I was sitting there half naked still asking questions about my prescription! I would not recommend her and will not be going to see her again. I would rather go to a male dr. than her. Everyone has different experiences however. Just because I had a bad one doesn't mean everyone will. Good Luck!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ginger

Posted on December 9th, 2008

I've been seeing Dr.Benecki for 22 years and I am very satisfied with the care I've received. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2008

I have been going to her for about 15 yrs and I am very happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Benecki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.