ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Theresa Garton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Theresa Garton?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Not good

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Integris really needs to drop her as a doctor. She rushes through the appointment. Doesn't spend enough time to get an accurate diagnosis. Seems like all she cares about is money. She misdiagnosed me as depressed when really I'm bipolar. Put me on an antidepressant that made me spin out of control in a horrible mania. I became suicidal and almost took my life. I couldn't reach her when I tried to contact her office about my crisis. When I ended up in the hospital she blamed me for not being compliant when it was in fact her fault for putting me on the wrong medication. I almost lost my life thanks to her. Don't put your life in her hands or you might just lose it. And she doesn't care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Horrible Doctor. They need to revoke her license. She ran me through the gamit of meds and all of them made me worse. She doesn't know what she's doing. She's a horrible person, rude, domineering. Don't go see her. Her office never returns phone calls. I ran out of meds and went through horrible withdrawals and ended up in the hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired letter carrier

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Easy to talk with reviewed information well

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

If your meds are going to run out over a weekend and pharmacy faxes in request 2 days before it will not be refilled. Service will not page her so doesn't matter if you follow her orders or not she will let you fall thru cracks month after month. She acts like she doesn't care. Very cold manner. Not a good doctor at all

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

EXCELLENT!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very helpful and friendly

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Friendly, doesn't rush through things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a joke

Posted on December 24th, 2013

Dr Garton is a joke. She misdiagnosed me as bipolar. You can't reason with the lady. She ruined my life. I now can't get life insurance, thanks to her. I went toxic on my lithium. I couldn't reach her. Pretty bad when the ER says they can't ever reach her either. No one would return my call. When I finally did see her, she put me back on, you guessed it, lithium. When you do see her, she has no bedside manner. She has no personality and shows no empathy. She says, "just deal with it." She's always busy with residents and never makes time for her patients. Horrible doctor. Don't go. Don't put your life in her hands...you might lose it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst

Posted on September 30th, 2013

She had horse manure on her shirt. Nuff said. The lady is an absolute embarrassment to medicine. She has no people skills, in a field where people skills are a must. She tries to get you in and out as quickly as possible, collecting your money as she goes.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on July 27th, 2013

Stay away from Dr Garton. She has no bedside manner, no compassion, and she doesn't listen. She collects your money, continues the same medication which doesn't work, and does nothing to help the patient. Her office is dirty and cluttered. Her appearance is less than desirable. When you try to talk to her it's as if she has her own agenda and not enough time for the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Theresa Garton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.