The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Theresa Tran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Theresa Tran?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

no appropriate blood work

Posted on April 25th, 2017

After my surgery, you'd think an ENT would follow up with blood work. No, she is now playing plastic surgeon with a scar I don't care about anymore. I just found out I have hypothyroidism, which she should have monitored right after the surgery. Now, while I prevented cancer, I have to be on thyroid hormone pills the rest of my life. And all she cares about is a stupid scar? It is getting worse pretty fast, and she did nothing to help. Very needle happy with the surgery, and then using a needle to help the scar (obviously didn't work, but not caring right now). Very arrogant, like most surgeons. And each visit got shorter and shorter after the surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on January 24th, 2017

I had a thyroid nodule, and wanted to see what to do for it. Got sent for a biopsy, and she told me all my options, and no surgery was forced on me, since it was benign. Most doctors shove it on you; she doesn't. She listens to you, and is very helpful and knowledgeable. She spends time with her patients, so be prepared for a wait, but just know that you will get the same care she gave the last person before you.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I came to Dr Tran an anxious wreck! Dr Tran spent a lot of time with me, examining and explaining my problem. She is brilliant! Also incredibly kind, sensitive, and very thorough. I totally trust her and feel very lucky and grateful for Dr Tran's care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Best Doctor I've ever had!! Thank you Dr. Tran.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Wonderful person and great Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Dr. Tran is the best :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

The wait is not long when we go because we take make sure we get the first appointment of the day. Dr.Tran is a great doctor and you can really tell that she cares about you. I wish all doctors shared her compassion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Guy over 60

Posted on February 16th, 2011

Was seen by a Tech and an RN before Dr.Tran, both were professional, efficient, and friendly. Dr. Tran sorted through 3 possibly related problems. She performed one diagnostic procedure and provided 2 prescriptions. She was terrific at explaining everything, and is a warm and engaging person. A most satisfactory experience.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2010

Amazing Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Theresa Tran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.