ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thermutus McKenzie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thermutus McKenzie?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Mrs.

Posted on November 30th, 2015

The BEST ther is in Gyne/Obstectric care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on October 7th, 2011

Dr. McKenzie delivered my daughter 25 years ago and performed my hysterectomy recently. She is a very caring and professional doctor who does GREAT work. I have read the other reviews of her office and noted frustration with her office staff and scheduling. Hopefully, even with her busy schedule, she can get this straightened out because she is a bright star in the medical community.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The wait was too long

Posted on August 16th, 2010

I went to Dr. McKenzie with my first pregnancy. When visiting Dr. McKenzie I became accustomed to very long waits, crowded waiting areas (sometimes people were sitting on the floors in the hallways) confused appointments and interns with poor bedisde manner. One of them even made a reference to 50 cent, the rapper when referring to a part of my anatomy, during an appointment. I went back to Dr. McKenzie for my second pregnancy, but after an unusually long wait (upwards of 2 hours) with my daughter in tow, I decided I deserved better treatment. It's extremely inconsiderate to have people waiting in your office for so long when they have to pay to park. I switched doctors and it took forever for Dr. McKenzie's office to forward my medical records to my new doctor. In Dr. McKenzie's office, there is just a culture of waiting. People seem to understand that you're going to spend at least an hour waiting to be seen, and you might not even get to see the doctor. I wouldn't recommend Dr. McKenzie to anyone. Her office has no respect for people's time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2009

I have been going to Dr.McKenzie for about to 16 years. She is very wise and is one of the best in her area of study.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away

Posted on November 18th, 2008

I went 2 this office 2 weeks ago. I was told 2 pick up presciption and info on way out. I recived no prescription , no info and had 2 call 2 remind 2 set up ultrasound. Staff "misplaced" my insurance info and then said I ned to self -pay. The staff is rude, office crowded and if I didn't know better a clinic would have been better. Welcome to "ghetto" land and attitude. By the way did not get 2 meet dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thermutus McKenzie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.