ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Goodman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 2
  • 4
  • 7
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Goodman?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Doesn't listen jumps to conclusion

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Found a new urologist found him to not completely listen and jump to a non conclusive diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT CARE, I HIGHY RECOMEND

Posted on March 26th, 2017

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. GOODMAN FOR OVER THREE YEARS. HE TAKES TIME TO UNDERSTAND AND DIAGNOSIS PROBLEMS AND FOLLOWS UP PROMPTLY BY PHONE AND BY APPOINTMENT.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Dr Goodman has alaways given me the correct diagnoses and i have always felt comfortable and content with his professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Good doctor, wonderful bedside manner and never rushes you. Best decision I have made concerning my health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional!

Posted on June 11th, 2013

Called me a fat, drug addict for taking a very tiny dose of Vicodin under strict supervision of my PCP. No diagnosis, no suggestions, nothing of value.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Goodman has cared for me better than any GP I've ever had.

Posted on August 28th, 2012

This man is a good and caring doctor. I'm blessed to have found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OK if you're healthy

Posted on August 19th, 2012

Dr Goodman is like most GP's these days. He takes too many patients and you're just a number. He's OK for checkups and general stuff, but if something serious happens, he won't be there for you. This is especially true when it comes to pain management. These days everyone thinks you're "drug seeking" if you're looking for pain meds, so you're screwed when you really need them. I know several others that see him and this is consistent. The trouble is that finding better is pretty tough.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the best.

Posted on April 26th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Goodman's for 20 years, and I am only 45. He was my Dr at Mass General Hospital and when he left to practice in Groton, an hour away from my home, I followed him. I have severe Psoriatic Arthritis, and sever Psoriasis and other health issues. I had seen many Dr's at MGH and none had been able to diagnose or treat me and I suffered for 6 years until I met Dr. Goodman. He literally gave me back a quality of life I never dreamed of having. I moved away to Oregon for a year and while there became sick and Dr. Goodman was available and able to help get me treatment and medication right away. He is my Rheumatologist and my Primary care physician. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2011

My Dad was seeing Dr Goodman. My dad passed away and Dr Goodman didn't take 5 minutes out of his day to call and ask how he died or to say he was sorry that my Dad died. I recieved a very cold sympathy card 3 months later that was prewritten and signed by him with a scribble.... Dr Goodman should know that when he loses a patient he should at least act like he cares...obviously he doesn't

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2009

Great doctor. My experience with him caring for rheumatoid arthritis was top-notch. Answers all questions, no matter how off-the-wall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2009

he was not concerned with his lap top than my medical issues

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Goodman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Groton, MA.