The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Arndt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 29
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Arndt?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

take the fear out of a colonoscopy

Posted on September 15th, 2017

The entire staff is very professional. I had my first colonoscopy here 3 years ago and will have another next year (follow up frequency depends on results). The Doc had examined my mother-in-law and several family friends so I heard of him by word of mouth. I want to note the prep was only ingesting a few small bottles of liquid available over the counter at Walgreens (and a lot of water). It wasn't the horror stories you hear of having to drink huge amounts of fluid in prep -once again you do drink a lot of water.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Dr Arndt is wonderful. He takes so much time to explain things to you. When I've had an emergency he even called me back at 9:45 pm. I just love him to death! Thank you Dr Arndt

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

Had 2 colonoscopy from Dr Arndt and am having a 3rd all went very well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

I wish Dr.Arndt could be my doctor for everything. He's the best!!!! Cured me, best bedside manner, very knowlegable.... wish all doctors were like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Excellent doctor skills, but should work on listening skills, and bedside manner, and be completely honest with patients about medications they're given. Should also hire a more caring nursing staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He really helped!

Posted on July 17th, 2010

My husband was suffering and Dr. Arndt found the problem & helped rectify it! He was pleasant, thoughtful, professional & awesome!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best!

Posted on August 14th, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Arndt for over 10 years. He treated and cured me of Hep C.Wish all Doctor's could be like him. Hope he never retires. (just kidding Doc.)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Arndt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.