ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Au Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Au?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

A "Real" family doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Dr. Au took care of my mom and dad for decades until they passed away from natural causes. Along the way he has also taken care of myself and my children. Old fashioned family doctors that care and take the time to sincerely listen to a patient's needs are getting harder to find. Most online reviews are negative because those folks are more motivated to post their complaints than those with good experiences. Dr. Au has also taken care of many of my relative's families and all glad to have known him as a person and as their doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2014

Dr. Au is a good doctor with an easy bedside manner but with some biases. He did not order a psa test for me until I was in my 60s but fortunately, prostate cancer saved me. I like parking at the Kuakini parking lot better than at Queens,Straub, or Pali Momi.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient and TERRIBLE CARE

Posted on October 6th, 2013

I have been a patient with the Doctor for many years. I've finally switched and realize that he was a horrible, inefficient doctor. He never ordered a colonoscopy, bone density, lab work etc. I'm older and had not realized until I switched doctors that he didn't care for his patients. I have broken a bone and after a bone density scan have osteoporosis. had he ordered a scan 20 years ago, i wouldn't be in the pain I am now. The new doctor ordered stool samples and blood was found. I wonder if Dr. Au had done the proper test would I be in the situation that I am in. BEWARE DO NOT GO TO HIM!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad customer service

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Dr. Au appears to be a average doctor. I felt he spent enough time with me and felt at ease with him. On the other hand, the office admin seems to be bipolar. She is nice then all of a sudden she is rude and argumentative when I had a concern with billing. She overtalk and won't allow me to talk to her. "I am wrong and she is right." After this incident I decided not to continue seeing Dr. Au. I highly recommend this office admin be trained on customer service or prescribe her a "chill pill".

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Au is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.