ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Castiglia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Castiglia?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Doesn't listen.

Posted on October 28th, 2016

I found Dr. Castiglia to be more interested in scheduling numerous appointments for follow up labs, etc. than he was in listening to or caring about the issues that were bothering me. The examining rooms were quite shabby, and bathroom not very clean. I recently changed doctors and couldn't be happier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unpleasant.

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Incredibly rude doctor. All other staff friendly. Doctor Castiglia has poor bedside manner, will give you about four minutes of his time. Exam rooms are filthy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2010

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Castiglia for about 15 yrs. It would be difficult to find another general practitioner who could fill his shoes. I'm 66 yrs. old and credit him with saving my life twice through his persistant and thorough diagnoses. He is relentless in pursuing the cause of a problem and then recommending the proper treatment and/or specialist to see. He sincerely cares about his patients and follows up on everything by sending test results to other physicians and insisting that they send reports to him.His office staff is extremely friendly and very efficient. Thanks to Jessica we never have a problem getting a msg. through to Dr. Castiglia, getting a prescription filled or setting up or changing appts.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2010

Dr. Castiglia is probably the finest physician I have ever gone to. Would I trust my life with him? I have - - for the past 20 or 21 years. And I am now 82 years old and have a lot more years to go.... thanks largely in part from the extraordinarily great care I have gotten from Dr. Castiglia. Not only is he a great doctor and a brilliant guy... but he's a concerned, caring human being. He's always there for you; you always feel he's supporting you in every way he can.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted on November 16th, 2009

not only were the nurses rude! were busy talking on the phone laughing joking.i over heard the lady jessica there talking about almost getting caught for writing scripts does she have the power to do that?and to support her husbands habit and her friends to make money i am appauled and disgusted i rather go to poughkeepsie that back to this office she really needs to be investigated.i fear for other patients

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Castiglia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pawling, NY.